My Experience (With Pinmapple & Haveyoubeenhere)

I came to write about Haveyoubeenhere, a community in Hive. My favorite community! I think it's no secret that it's a community of travelers, of those who love to travel and share impressions, experiences and tips. It is also a community of beauty lovers. Because all the beauties of the world seen by our colleagues arrive, through superb photos, well-chosen words and realistic videos, in front of us.

Under these circumstances it is not difficult to understand Haveyoubeenhere's success.

You may not believe it, but a thousand blogs have been counted in #traveldigest! To mark this celebration, a contest with no less than 2000 Hive in prizes was launched. There are actually several contests and even a raffle. Here are all the details of participation: 2000 Hive contest to celebrate reaching 1000 Travel Digests šŸ„³

The question naturally arose ... What is our experience with Pinmapple and Haveyobeenhere? The question turned into a contest with three prizes of 100 Hive each, not bad at all, is it? I hurry to answer in due time. I invite you, if you have as little experience as possible with this topic, to express your opinion. It matters and can be very productive.

My experience

My experience should be rich if I consider that I have written many blogs that have been embedded in the map. At first I didn't understand much, I liked the colorful map and the comment at the end of the blog that said "Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple!šŸŽ‰šŸ„³šŸ"

20201108_213441.png

I could see those many colored dots that were on the map, like signs that reminded me of the epicenter of earthquakes, and I didn't even understand that there were our posts that I could have in front of my eyes with a single click.

After I discovered this, I started playing with the map, just as a child plays with his favorite toy after learning how to start it.

I can say that this map, Pinmapple encouraged me to write more and more and especially posts that can be inserted there. I regretted a lot that I wasted hundreds of posts that should have been on the map and I didn't put them, at first out of ignorance and sometimes, unbelievable, but I forgot.

Another great advantage of being active in this community, Haveyoubeenhere's, is that it is a community where the eyes of the most important and generous curators in Hive are. Quality blogs receive very special rewards. This contributes enormously to the increase of quality and even to a competition from which everyone wins.

To explain on my map. So far I have 155 posts highlighted on the map, anyone can see them, depending on the interest and the area they would like to visit and get information from my experience. Just like me, if I want to see what others have seen before me, in a certain place that I would like to visit, nothing could be simpler. I select the locality and look for the pins. It's not a philosophy, it can be considered too simple but nothing is better than a simple and easy thing to do.

When you look at the map of a Pinmapple user you can easily learn his profile, habits and more of his travel area. It is a useful information, more to me than others, I get a precise idea of how and how I have traveled so far. Now I show you the unfolding map of my travels that I have revealed in this wonderful community.

ab.1 1.jpg

In this way I found, without ever thinking of making such a statistic, that out of the 155 highlighted posts, 116 I wrote about my country, Romania, 5 about Bulgaria and 34 about Greece. I also noticed something very interesting, namely the distances I covered in my travels, all made by car. That's how I found out that the maximum distance covered did not exceed 1000 km.

This is very useful information for me and helps me a lot in planning future trips. I'm extremely happy to use this community and the related map: Haveyoubeenhere and Pinmapple! for all associated benefits.


I think I did my duty to the community and I managed to participate in this contest, with this post and the other, dearer and more complex, called:
All My Life I Wanted To See Places I've Seen Before!

IMG_4412 1 1.jpg

I just need it now to join our raffle (1000 HIVE). Now it's about luck and this is not my best friend but I have to try! I invite everyone to try.

šŸ„‡ Winners: 10 x 100 hive prize pool (1000 hive total).
Go to the 1000 Contest raffle page and get raffle entries


Let's see beyond the map, waters and mountains!

IMG_20170919_144814.jpg

Image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency