Dreemport x Worldmappin (My Happy Place)

My most favourite place ever visited is the Temple of ECKANKAR Port Harcourt.

I know you guys probably did not see this coming but yeah, that's like the best place I'd ever visit in this life time, IT is home, a place where I find Solace and comfort, my safe haven.

Being there is like I am in the presence of God, is like all my problems and burdens are being lifted. The moment I step into the Sanctuary, it feels like another shot at life. I walk into the Zigurrat and see my problems standing outside because I am in the presence of God.

Forgive me.... I got carried away. Let me introduce myself because I know by now some of you might be confused and probably go uhhh?? What's she talking about?

Ok, I am an ECKist, a member of ECKANKAR and for Us ECKist in Nigeria, the Temple of ECKANKAR PORTHARCOURT is our home. Every December mostly the weekend of the second week, we hold one of the biggest religious seminar hosting people from different race, tribe, beliefs and geographical location. The last Seminar we had over 10,000 persons in attendance.

The beauty of this event is that it's not limited to ECKist alone as people of other faith are always invited and welcomed. For most people this event is like touching the face of God or holding IT's garment and you know what happens if you are opportune to come in contact with the God energy.

Like the woman with the issue of blood who touched the garment of Christ, you will rise above your problems. Your consciousness will be catapulted to a higher level that your problems might remain but it will no longer have holds on you. That's how it is with some people.

Let me share a real life story to further buttress what I'm talking about.

I have this friend share his concerns with me, his wife is a US citizen residing in the US and they've been married for three years. All effort to get his Visa through so he can be with his wife despite all the funds he's been pumping into the process.

He was frustrated and at that point, he was contemplating going the traditional way. When he got done talking I told him I have no advise for him really as I believe he's old enough to know whats good for him.

But then the only solution I know of since I was born is the ECK.

I went further to inform him about our seminar at the Temple that's just around the corner and also invited him.

He did come and attended on Saturday. He was really impressed as he gained a lot of knowledge about the religion and also let go of several misconceptions he had concerning our method of worship.

To cut the long story short, few months later, his wife was preparing to come on a long visit to Nigeria to be with him when his Visa went through. No he did not become an ECKist lol.

Aside the Spiritual benefits, the environment is very calm and soothing, the air is fresh and the atmosphere is clean.

All images are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency