Ilocos Christmas D-1

Hello hello everyone all the way from Ilocos! This is my first Christmas holidays not at home, but I am with my family ❤️
For this year's Christmas, we decided to go on a holiday unlike the previous years where we only spent the holidays at home. So no more extravagant dinner on Christmas but instead, all out splurging on anything and everything we want to try and eat, this was our mother's Christmas gift to us while I ended up paying for the travel tour fee 😭 And my wallet has been crying since.

We left for Ilocos at 8. unfortunately there was a minor setback because the van we were to use for getting here broke and we had to wait for a rescue van. That one arrived around midnight and that was only when we fully made our way to Ilocos.


This was a wall at one of the rest stops we passed, and I thought it was really cool, actually. A collection of all the travel agencies that passed there.

When we got to Vigan, Ilocos, our breakfast destination was the hidden garden and I thought that place was really cool.

we spent a good while at the hidden garden in Vigan, mostly because I enjoyed most of the statues in there, but also because I appreciated the plants because I've been thinking of starting a mini herb garden in the lab.

Next destination was Paoay church which was about 2 hours away from the Hidden garden.

The church was beautiful and definitely a well preserved one at that. Makes me wonder how many earthquakes it withstood if it was there since it was in the 1500s.
I also found a cute buggy car and Harley and I wished I could ride those. So far, I can definitely say that this Ilocos trip was the least tiring tour I've ever been on.

Next destination was the Sand dunes.

Now this one was an adventure 🤣 the ride on the 4x4 was basically like a roller coaster except it was so sandy and there was wind scratching your face and any bit of exposed skin there was on you. My biggest regret might be that I chose to wear a dress instead of pants.
When we started sandboarding though, my legs were so full of scratches from the sand and the wind basically scratching off my skin. it gelt like my entire body was being sand blasted in those dunes. it was fun, nevertheless, but I'm definitely not going back there fully wrapped in cloth.

Then we had lunch in front of the malacañang of the north. I think this was the former residences of the Marcos family

After the palace, we finally got to check in to our hotel then we had dinner. So now, I'm cozy in bed because I finally got to lie down after an afternoon of sitting or walking around. I'm sleepy not because I'm tired, but mostly because I didn't have coffee today.

This is as far as my energy will take me 🥲 good night from me and Merry Christmas to everyone! May your Christmas feast be delicious and may you guys enjoy your holidays!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency