A Beach Getaway to Remember: My Time at Freedom Beach.

Hello veryone

Phuket's weather had been good for the past few weeks. The sun was shining, the skies were blue, and the temperature was just right for a day at the beach. But, there was one thing that occasionally bothered me - the haze from PM 2.5 dust. Although it was an annoying factor, it couldn't reduce my craving to go to the beach at all.

Yesterday, I woke up with the thought of visiting Freedom Beach, which was one of the beaches in Phuket that I hadn't been to. I had lived in Phuket for almost 20 years, and yet there were still many beaches that I hadn't explored. Determined to change that, I hopped on my motorbike at 1 pm and rode towards Freedom Beach.

The journey to the beach was quite exciting. The road was winding and scenic, with lush greenery and breathtaking views of the ocean. As I rode along, I felt a sense of freedom and excitement, which was what I loved most about riding a motorbike.

Freedom Beach was not far from Patong Beach, but I had to drive up a fairly steep hill to get there. The climb was a little challenging, but I was up for the challenge. When I finally approached the beach, the path became more difficult. The steep and uneven gravel road in some places resembled a water ditch, and I had to drive cautiously to avoid any mishaps.

As I approached Freedom Beach, I noticed that there were three entrances, each built by the villagers who lived adjacent to the beach. It was fascinating to see how the locals had come together to create these entrances for visitors to access the beach.

To get to Freedom Beach, I had to pass through the villagers' area. Fortunately, for Thai people, it was free of charge, but tourists had to pay 100 baht per person. It was a small fee, considering the beauty of the beach that awaited me.

I followed the road signs and found the entrance to Freedom Beach. As I got closer, I noticed that there were a few cars and motorbikes parked in lots there already. I debated whether to park my car there or to ride down to the bottom near the beach. However, as I looked at the road, I realized that it was a very steep gravel road. I was not sure if my car could make it down or up without any damage. So, I decided to park my car upstairs and walk down to the beach.

As I parked my motorbikes at the entrance of Freedom Beach, I noticed a small path leading down to the beach. It was a narrow dirt path that the villagers had dug to resemble a staircase. It looked like a challenging path, but I was determined to reach the beach. I began to walk down the path, taking one step at a time. The path was a little steep, but it was manageable. After walking for a while, the dirt path transformed into a concrete one, making it easier to walk. As I continued down the path, I was greeted by the sight of large palm trees that shaded the way. The path was tranquil, with the only sounds being the rustling of leaves and the distant sound of waves crashing against the shore. The distance from the car park to the beach was about 1 kilometer. It was a decent walk, but it was worth it. The journey down the path gave me the opportunity to appreciate the natural beauty of the area.

The parking lot, this spot was much closer to the beach, only 200 meters away. When I arrived, I saw that there were already several motorbikes parked here. The riders had taken a calculated risk to park here, knowing that the path was challenging. I looked down towards the beach, and I could see the emerald-green sea stretching out before me. It was breathtaking.

As I made my way down the path towards the beach, I could feel the anticipation building within me. I knew that I was about to experience something truly special. As I reached the end of the path, the view before me took my breath away. The white sandy beach was pristine. The emerald-green waters of the Andaman Sea stretched out before me, inviting me to take a swim.

As I walked along the beach, I realized that I wasn't the only one who had discovered this hidden gem. The beach was filled with foreign tourists lounging in the sun, swimming, and snorkeling. It was a stark contrast to the secluded valley that I had imagined. Despite the crowds, the beach had a serene and tranquil atmosphere. The natural beauty of the area was still evident, and it was easy to see why so many people had come to enjoy it.

I noticed a tour boat anchored nearby. It was a beautiful vessel, with a sleek design and bright colors that contrasted perfectly with the emerald-green waters of the sea. The boat was a perfect backdrop to the already stunning scenery around me. The contrast of the white sand, green palm trees, and the blue sea against the bright colors of the boat created a picturesque and captivating view.

I watched as people on the boat enjoyed the sights around them, snapping photos and marveling at the natural beauty of the area. It was clear that they too were captivated by the stunning landscape and the peaceful atmosphere. The tour boat was a reminder of the many other beautiful beaches and spots to explore around Phuket. Each location had its own unique charm and character, offering a different perspective on the beauty of this region.

As I sat on the beach, watching the waves roll in, I realized that Freedom Beach was the perfect place for relaxation. Despite the crowds, the atmosphere around was peaceful and serene, with the sound of the waves and the rustling of the coconut trees in the background.

The beach may not have been very spacious, but it was still a beautiful spot to unwind and soak up the sun. The fine white sand was soft and inviting, perfect for lounging and sunbathing. I couldn't help but smile as I watched families and couples sitting together, having picnics and enjoying the view.

The rocks and coconut trees surrounding the beach added to the tranquil atmosphere. I took a moment to close my eyes and listen to the sound of the waves crashing against the rocks. It was a soothing and calming sound, and I felt my stress and worries melting away.

As I opened my eyes and looked around, I realized that Freedom Beach was truly a special place. Despite its popularity, it still retained a sense of natural beauty and tranquility. It was a reminder that sometimes the best things in life are simple, and that a beautiful beach and a peaceful atmosphere are all that is needed for a perfect day.

As I walked along the beach at Freedom Beach, I couldn't help but notice the many large and small rocks that littered the area. Each one seemed to have its own unique shape and texture, creating a stunning natural landscape that was both beautiful and awe-inspiring. Some of the rocks were round, like smooth stones that had been polished by the sea. Others were slender and jagged, their sharp edges cutting through the soft sand like blades. And then there were the pedestals, big enough for me to lie down on and soak up the sun.

As I explored the area, I soon realized that the rocks had another, less appealing characteristic: they were incredibly hot to the touch. The heat of the sun had turned them into miniature ovens, their surfaces retaining heat long after the sun had gone down. To protect my feet from the scorching heat of the rocks, I decided to wear protective shoes. This allowed me to explore the beach and its many stunning features without having to worry about burning my feet on the hot stones. As I walked along, I marveled at the beauty and complexity of the natural world around me. The rocks, the sand, the sea, and the sun all combined to create a stunning and unforgettable landscape that would stay with me forever.

As I explored the stunning natural landscape of Freedom Beach, I couldn't resist the urge to capture the beauty around me through photographs. Despite the intense heat of the sun and the sweat pouring down my face, I found myself reaching for my camera time and time again.

The rocks, with their intricate textures and unique shapes, made for the perfect subjects. I snapped photos from different angles, trying to capture the essence of each individual rock and the way it fit into the larger landscape of the beach.

But it wasn't just the rocks that captured my attention. The emerald waters of the sea provided a stunning backdrop to the rocks, creating a breathtaking vista that was truly awe-inspiring. I took countless pictures of the sea, each one more beautiful than the last.

For me, taking pictures was not just a way to capture the beauty of the moment; it was a way to preserve those memories for years to come. As I snapped photo after photo, I knew that these images would serve as a reminder of the incredible beauty that I had experienced at Freedom Beach, and that they would bring me joy for years to come.

As I waded into the crystal-clear waters of Freedom Beach, I couldn't help but feel amazed by the incredible diversity of marine life all around me. Everywhere I looked, there were schools of brightly colored fish darting in and out of the rocks and coral formations that dotted the seabed.

I was mesmerized by the way the fish seemed to move as one, gliding effortlessly through the water with a grace and fluidity that seemed almost otherworldly. And as I watched, I felt a sense of deep appreciation and gratitude for the stunning natural beauty that surrounded me.

As I made my way up the steep gravel path towards the parking lot, I could feel my legs burning and my heart racing. The sun beat down relentlessly on my back, and I could feel the sweat pouring down my face and neck. But even as I struggled to catch my breath and keep going, I couldn't help but feel a sense of deep contentment and satisfaction. I had just spent an incredible afternoon at one of the most beautiful beaches I had ever seen, and I felt truly grateful for the experience.

As I finally reached the top of the hill and stumbled over to my motorbike, I took a long drink of water from my bag and savored the cool, refreshing taste. And as I drove back towards my home in Phuket, I knew that I would carry the memory of Freedom Beach with me always - a reminder of the stunning natural beauty and endless wonder that can be found in this amazing corner of the world.

Thank you for your support
ขอบคุณสำหรับการโหวต
เลิฟนะยู้ววววววว

flower_divider.png

_1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency