Historical Morning Walk - Ancient Stageira

This morning me and my Czech friend (neighbor) went for a nice morning walk. We decided to go to Acient Stageira – Birthplace of Aristoteles, to restore our energy after a busy week.

This is located on the other side of the village Olympiada than where we live, it is a walk of 1,2 km to get there. Walking on the boulevard, beside the sea, slowly tourist are leaving, restaurants are closing and it is getting quiet again. Winter is on her way!

But not yet! We are enjoying the beautiful and warm days, nice swims and also cool and comfortable night again.

In the park Ancient Stageira are many roads to choose, the official entrance is up, and starts at the ‘Akroyali’ (protection side) of the old village. We start from the back entrance, that is more suitable and closer by.


It has been a long while writing here, not able, in the mood of motivated, give it a name to start writing. After this morning walk and between studying I got enthusiastic to start writing again. It is funny to see, that me as a Dutch lady get more active and clean brain when temperatures goes down, maybe this is for more people the case?


While entering Ancient Stageira from the back, in my opinion the most beautiful side, there comes such a nice energy around me. An healing energy? Ancient (Historical) energy? I can’t describe it proper, but I love walking around this little Ancient Town, even I have been over there more than 100 times, every time the atmosphere is always different. Sky’s, tree, sea is never the same.

[Picture]

We took ‘the forbidden’ path on the left side of down town Stageira and leave the old village right of us, to be in the middle of nature. The path is small, rocky and gives us a little adventures.

Walking on my 5-finger shoes gives me the most sable way of walking this path.

Normal visitors don’t know about this path, for the locals of Olympiada this is the path that lead us to private beaches, places to catch fished or take mussels from the rocks.

Look how clear the sea is, what an amazing color it has.

Following the path that got over grown by nature. How lovely to see that Mother Nature is so strong, she always tries to take back her space to grow.

On this path we have the cliffs, rocks and sea with us. 2 small beaches down the rocks, of course the dogs have to jump in the sea! I wished I took my swim suit with me. It is so attracting us to go and jump inside.

This path lead us to the outer edge of the village of Stageira, here we find the ruins and left over from the houses of the villagers of the ancient time.

I completely understand why they have build the village on that spot, what a stunning view they had, every day! Here is the place where you have the most beautiful sun- and moon rises.

This picture is from another time, when I had a date with the sun early in the morning.

We left the ruins quickly, because there was a big group of tourist walking around and not everybody is happy with our dogs and the dogs that follow us, we always walk with more dogs than owned by us. Many strays like to follow us and play together.

We went down to another hidden place, to sit on the rocks, close to some ancient wall, to drink our home made coffee and watch the sea, fishes and all the beauty around us.

The sea was so calm and clear this morning, we loved it a lot.

Not a bad place to have your morning coffee!

After our coffee, time to get back. Work in the garden is waiting for us!
Have all a lovely day.

Kisses from Babette @ BabetterPlace - Olympiada

Nature, Mother Nature, I love you for what you are.

I hope more people get inspired to visit this beautiful and historical place
Nature is my Church, healing me in so many ways, on so many levels, I can’t describe how I feel exact. I hope you can feel my words.

In love and with love for all on earth, wishing you a beautiful day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency