Beautiful Sunday: Winter expanses of Vyatka (17pics)

Hello, my friends.






Friends, today I want to invite you for a walk with me on the Vyatka River. It was quite frosty this morning, the thermometer was -20C. There has been an anticyclone in our region for almost a week. Because of this, it is very frosty at night, but during the day the Sun is already starting to warm up the air and the temperature is about -5C.
Today I need to see a place for fishing on February 24. I want to go fishing with my son and son-in-law. So I went to the river in 2 locations. I'll start from the farthest point. We call this place "The Backwater behind the Lime Plant". The plant no longer exists for a long time, but the name remains.




In summer, there are quite a lot of people on this part of the river, especially on weekends. At the beginning of winter, I also saw fishermen on the ice here, but today I saw only tracks and holes in the ice that were left by fishermen.
Sun, snow and silence. Is it good or bad? Maybe there are no fish here, that's why fishermen don't go fishing here.



I was also pleased that there are tracks left by snowmobiles. So we can walk on the ice without falling into the snow.
I rarely fish in winter now. I had special wide skis, but I gave them to another person. Once I wanted to buy a snowmobile, but then I changed my mind. And why do I need it if I haven't been on a winter fishing trip for 3 years?






Moving to the next location, I decided to stop at the edge of an abandoned old lime quarry. It began to overgrow with pine trees. My attention was attracted by several pine trees that were unlike all the others. They were more fluffy and resembled cedars. They even had more frost on their branches from the frost, and these stood out against the background of other trees.















Due to the fact that sand is extracted at some distant quarry and transported to an asphalt plant, this road exists. If such dump trucks did not drive, then most likely no one would clean the road. Last week, such a car ran over a boy near my house. The boy survived, but the danger to people always exists on our street.



This location is a little closer to my place. In autumn I even saw fishermen on the ice in this place. Today I also met a fisherman. I reached the place that interested me, looked that no one was fishing here. Now I have some information to think about.









In autumn, when ice begins to form on the river, then on the riverbed itself, due to the strong current, the ice grows late and it freezes very unevenly. Such hummocks are formed.
There is no dense path to the future fishing spot, we will need to walk through the snow. But for this I have a young son and son-in-law, they will trample the road. I guess we'll go fishing at this place.



I also wanted to come to this place on cross-country skiing. But then I wouldn't be able to get to the farthest point. The skier drove up to the fisherman, they talked and the skier left.



I didn't ask about the fisherman's catch.


Friends, I hope you enjoyed the walk through my snowy expanses and along the frozen river. The ice on the river will stay for about 2 more months, then it will be dangerous to go out on the ice. I think we can go fishing a few times. Maybe even I will invite the whole family to go fishing - my wife and daughters. We can put a camping barbecue and relax. But everything will depend on the weather. I don't want my girls to get cold.



imagehive1.png

This is my entry for the #BeautifulSunday challenge by @ace108 and the #SublimeSunday challenge by @c0ff33a.

Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

Good luck and have fun
@apnigrich

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now