The Best Cable Car Ride I Ever Experienced, Gangtok Ropeway, East Sikkim, India ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

Hi ๐Ÿ‘‹ there, I hope you people are doing well ๐Ÿ˜Š. Today's journey brings us one of the greatest attractions in Gangtok City and this journey shouldn't be missed. I am talking about a double zig back Gangtok Ropeway. Let's start my journey.

dsc00623.jpg

Syari, Gangtok, Sikkim

The beginning:
On the previous day I stayed in a Rumtek forest block residence at night. I woke up early and decided to explore another tourist spot in East Sikkim, the great Gangtok Ropeway. So I called for a car ๐Ÿš— and it took me 45 minutes to get there. And it's near the Institute of Tibetology at Deorail.

dsc00456.jpg

img_3882.jpg

dsc00500_1.jpg

img_5242.jpg

I collected my cable car ๐Ÿšก 2 way tickets here. There are three stations in this 1 kilometres long ride. I took the lowest station near the Institute of Tibetology.

img_3977.jpg

img_3468.jpg

dsc00627.jpg

I took this photo from the lowest station. This ancient Tibetan Mantras encrypted cloths,you will find it almost everywhere in mountains โ›ฐ area. Native people believe this sacred clothes save them from evil ๐Ÿ˜ˆ spirits.

img_5337.jpg

img_5326.jpg

img_5322.jpg

This Ropeway has been operational since 2003. Each cable car ๐Ÿšกcan carry maximum 24 persons. But they do not wait until the car is full ๐Ÿ™„. But during the tourist season this ride gets full before it starts. Also there will be a long waiting queue. Guess I was lucky because I visited there in the off season. And this station was almost empty ๐Ÿ˜ณ.

dsc00629.jpg

img_5332.jpg

img_5328.jpg

dsc00617.jpg

dsc00621.jpg

I got a vantage point inside the cable car ๐Ÿšก. That's the reason, I enjoyed this beautiful panoramic mountain โ›ฐ views and the Gangtok city views ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜.

dsc00624.jpg

img_5335.jpg

dsc00633.jpg

dsc00639.jpg

See this beautiful Kanchenjunga ranges and the clouds โ›…. They touch each other with great love. I felt peace of mind and soulโœŒ. I enjoyed this journey over mountains ๐Ÿ˜‰. I reached the side and found a place to rest and have some food at Syari.

img_4027.jpg

Sikkimese dessert and milk tea.

img_5640.jpg

Meat๐Ÿ– spring rolls ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ‘Œ.

dsc00476.jpg

Chicken ๐Ÿ” momos with chili paste. This food is super spicy but uniquely delicious ๐Ÿ˜‹. If you can't handle too much spice then avoid it. These were so cheap I had to spend only 80 rupees for the total meal.

dsc00499.jpg

img_3445.jpg

img_5347.jpg

I had some delicacy here in an unknown restaurant ๐Ÿ˜‹. After that I went back to Gangtok main city to stay. I checked into the hotel Sher-E-Punjab. I didn't roam outside much and slept early ๐Ÿ˜ด because I had a flight on the next morning to back to my country.

๐Ÿ“Note:
Gangtok Ropeway cable car ๐Ÿšก operates daily between 9 am to 5pm at any station. They have Deorail, Namnang and Tashiling station.

Two way tickets price 117 rupees per adult and 77 rupees below 18 years. But below 3 years is free.

Video camera ๐Ÿ“ท charge is 100 rupees for foreigners. Otherwise everything is reliable.

This is the end of my Sikkim adventure. I hope you people love my entire journey here. Meet you soon with another journey in another new country. Until then bye. Lots of love โค

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency