My 5 Days Tour in Nepal - Last Day at Kathmandu (Day 5)

Hi, everyoneπŸ‘‹. How are you guys? Let me take you on the last part of my journey in Nepal πŸ‡³πŸ‡΅.

I came back to Kathmandu a day before and stayed at same hotel 🏨, Shangri-la. On the morning I woke early and decided to go another amusing place is called Chandragiri Hills β›°. A breathtaking place where wishes come trueπŸ˜€.

20210314_130131.jpg

To reach Chandragiri, l booked a car from my hotel at Kathmandu πŸš— to reach Thankot District.It took me one and half hour to reach there. A car trip is the shortest means to reach Chandragiri Hills top station.

img_1224.jpg

From there I went straight to cable cars station which is only 10 minutes walking πŸšΆβ€β™€οΈdistance. From there the hill is almost 2.5 km away. So I had to buy 2 ways (going and returning) tickets to get on the mountain pick πŸ™ƒ. It only took 10 minutes to go there.

img_1242.jpg

Just look at the stunning Kathmandu valley view, I took this picture from a cable car.

After finishing my cable 🚑 journey, I had to overcome a very long staircase way to get the tourist point. It took almost 1 hour. My legs were hurting and head was heavy 😫. So I took some rest and had some snacks there. So many options for food, choose carefully πŸ€”.

Imageimg_1176.jpg

img_1180.jpg

img_1192.jpg

Delicious mouthwatering momos, chow mein and fried chicken sausage πŸ”πŸ˜‹

After taking some rest, I visited the whole area. There are so many visiting spots. Also you can get an unobstructed 180-degree view of Kathmandu Valley

img_1154.jpg

20210314_135404.jpg

20210314_140532.jpg

In there main attraction is Bhaleshwor Mahadev Temple πŸ›• is a pilgrimage site on top of Chandragiri Hillβ›°. Hindu πŸ•‰ devotees believe that the all powerful Bhaleshwor Mahadev fulfils the wishes of all who come to pay homage to him in this Hill β›°.

img_1203.jpg

20210314_135137.jpg

20210314_134844.jpg

20210314_135036.jpg

The two immortal serpent 🐍 are bound together.

I stayed there 5 hours. Then I headed back to my hotel. After that I freshen up and take food. After a while I went to visit the great attraction of Nepal πŸ‡³πŸ‡΅, the legendary Durbar Square.

20210314_173820.jpg

20210314_174047.jpg

20210314_180109.jpg

20210314_173916.jpg

The mystic Kala Bhairava ( another avatar of Great Shiva, a Hindu πŸ•‰ God)

20210314_173315.jpg

Kumari Ghar, the Temple of Living God

I prefer to find myself in silence and peace, I found this place quite crowded. Because of the previous mass earthquake most of the Temples were under renovation and closed. So I couldn't visit many of themπŸ˜•.But I overjoyed everything though. It is an awesome hangout junction, a world 🌎 heritage site in the heart of Kathmandu. It was almost evening. So I came to my hotel,packed my things and feel asleep 😴. On next morning I took a flight ✈️ to back to the pavilion.

img_1271.jpg

20210315_093948.jpg

Bye bye πŸ‘‹ Nepal πŸ‡³πŸ‡΅. See you soon😒.

πŸ“ To visit Chandragiri Hills, you need at least 4 to 5 hours. So keep that in mind. If you are a citizen of S.A.A.R.C. country then you will get some advantage( first time visa fee, some site entry fee will be freeπŸ˜‰). Try to visit here in January or February , if you are lucky you can get snowfall.

Here most of the native people don't understand English well, but they are all good at Hindi .

Try to eat outside of your hotel🏨 to taste their authentic delicacy πŸ˜‹.

Everything is super cheap here. So feel free to purchase πŸ˜ŒπŸ€—.

This is the last part of my Nepal πŸ‡³πŸ‡΅ tour. I hope you all guys enjoyed it. Let me know πŸ˜‰ through your comments.

Next day I will come back with another amusing journey. See ya..

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency