Exploring the Nightlife in George Town, Capital City of Penang Island (Malaysia Memories #05)

Hello,my hive friends!!. I hope you all are doing well. My today's journey is about another wonderful city, Penang.

355a5521.jpg

Batu Ferringhi Beach β›±.

The jewel of Malaysia πŸ‡²πŸ‡Ύ, Penang is a melting pot of cultures,delectable cuisines,and UNESCO heritage site. It is a perfect place for rejuvenating mind,body and soul.

I started my journey from Langkawi. The Langkawi Penang ferry β›΄ route connects these two islands together. Currently there is just the 1 ferry β›΄ company operating this ferry service πŸ˜’. There are 2 ferries β›΄ a day in each direction, one in the morning and other in the afternoon.I selected afternoon time and it took me 3 hours 25 minutes to arrive Penang Island 🏝.

355a5085.jpg

355a5069.jpg

355a5088.jpg

l saw a flock of unknown birds 🐦 were flying on the sky. So I got on the ferry's rooftop and clicked photos.

It was a long journey, after a few moments spending on the roof I came back inside. Then I sit my seat and felt asleep 😴. When I arrived at George Town(capital of Penang), it's almost evening.

img_1782.jpg

Look at this clean and calm and light decorated beautiful street of George Town. In here you will find many interesting old Chinese boutique shops, restaurants and wonderful street arts 🎨.

So I decided to spend some time here before finding a hotel to rest. On the way I came across many creative arts on the wall of Chinese shops and it added another dimension. And I couldn't resist taking some photos with it.

img_1677.jpg

img_1694.jpg

img_1701.jpg

London trained artist Ernest Zacharevia turning this certain area into a thriving tourist destination. He spread out his artworks across Penang city center along with roads like Muntri Street, Weld Quay, Lebuh Leith and many more. I found these artwork on Armenian Street.

Nightlife here is so colourful and there are many different types of delicacy available here. It was 10 pm and I was hungry. So I went to a nearby Chinese restaurant to have my supper.

355a5412.jpg

355a5414.jpg

355a5406.jpg

Don't be shocked 😐, I didn't eat these live crabs, the chef caught it and grilled it with some mysterious Chinese herbs and it was so delicious. I was so hungry and quickly ate all the food before clicking a photo😁.

After paying the bill I hired a car πŸš—and went to check in a hotel 🏨. That's the end for today.

I will come back soon with my another journey with another new place in Penang Island 🏝. Until then bye πŸ‘‹

Did you people enjoy my post? Let me know though comments 😌.

Thanks for support and love πŸ˜‡πŸ™

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency