A Cloud Kingdom Over Mountains - Nilgiri, Bandarban, Bangladesh πŸ‡§πŸ‡©

Hello!! Everyone πŸ‘‹. How are you? I hope you're sound and safe.

img_1098.jpg

A couple years back I visited a unique place Nilgiri,Bandarban in Bangladesh πŸ‡§πŸ‡©. I visited there at the end of July. It's the best time. But in the rainy season, the nature of these mountains turn itself into another dimensional beauty, that I couldn't explain.

Nilgiri is a collection of multiple sized hill areas in Bandarban. Bandarban, is a hill district in Bangladesh πŸ‡§πŸ‡©. And it is actually the highest tourist destination in this country. Here going through the cloud ☁️and staying above the cloud! That feels so exciting 😍. It's a one day tour spot.

I started my journey at Nilgiri from Dhaka( capital city of Bangladesh πŸ‡§πŸ‡©). One day before starting my journey, at early evening I took a train πŸš† from Kamlapur rail station πŸš‰ to visit Bandarban District. It took almost 7 to 8 hours. On the way I had to cross over Chittagong District. It was almost early morning when I arrived at Kotwali rail station at Chittagong. From there I hired a public bus 🚌 to go Bandarban District.

img_1829_67_.jpg

Kotwali Thana, Chittagong, here at the station l got down and look at the rail slippers, it was wet because of heavy rain 🌧.

img_1845.jpg

Karnaphuli River Bridge, l crossed this bridge πŸŒ‰ by bus 🚌 to go Bandarban and took a photo through the bus window.

After a 2 hours bus journey I had to go to Milonchori police checking point. It also was beautiful place so I got down here, had a cup of hot milk tea πŸ΅πŸ˜‹ and took some photos.

img_1615.jpg

img_1614.jpg

img_1616.jpg

Look at this beautiful river😍 below mountains β›°.

img_1630.jpg

img_1636.jpg

A beautiful road through mountain β›°. I took Chander Gari (a special local car to climb the mountain) from here to go to the Nilgiri mountain β›°. It took 1 and half hours to arrive there.

img_1134.jpg

On the mountain there is an army base.They provide residences called Nilgiri Resort for tourists with security. I had to get permission to stay here.I pre-booked a cottage here 1 week before. There is no other resort. And it is the best for enjoying the views.

img_1523.jpg

img_1584.jpg

img_1546.jpg

Nilgiri army base Resort.

img_1670_1.jpg

The tree of clouds β›….

img_1155.jpg

img_1677_1.jpg

img_1595.jpg

img_1193.jpg

img_1551.jpg

Sunset and sunrise point at Nilgiri Resort, Bandarban

img_1524.jpg

img_1527.jpg

img_1486.jpg

img_1450.jpg

Bandarban city view from Nilgiri mountain β›°πŸ˜.

I visited the whole area on my bare feet. I got the touch of morning dew and clouds. I got the experience that I couldn't explain in words.

img_1324.jpg

An unknown flower I clicked on the way.

img_1360.jpg

I rode to climb the mountain.

I spent the whole day and night on the resort. On the next morning I woke up early and booked a Chander Gari to visit another place here.

I hope you people enjoyed my post. I will meet you next day on another journey. πŸ‘‹

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency