Waiting for the vacation


Crimea again

In two weeks or less, I'm going to go on vacation to Crimea. The Crimean peninsula is a wonderful place. The first time I came to Crimea was when I was a child, but I don't remember much about those times. I was too small and didn't fill anything in particular. There was a feeling of the south, sea and sun.

At a conscious age, I ended up in Crimea in 2016. Five years ago. It was a wonderful road trip that I am going to repeat. That time I arrived in Crimea on August 1 and felt the hot summer heat, warm nights and the beautiful Black Sea.

But the first sea that I encountered nose to nose in the Crimea was the Sea of ​​Azov.

Having just arrived in Crimea, we stopped on the shores of the Sea of ​​Azov, drove to the coastal sand directly by car. It was night and we took a short nap right in the car, reviving the sunrise. The sunrise began directly over the sea. By August, the water in the Sea of ​​Azov warmed up very much and it was possible to swim at night without experiencing any inconvenience.

By morning, there was fog over the water.

The hot sun rose through this fog. I still remember with pleasure this wild beach and my first sunrise in Crimea.

On the coast of the Sea of ​​Azov, there are small pine groves, endless meadows, and rocky cliffs covered with vegetation.

On the one hand, this steppe is not attractive, but there is a peer at this unique nature, you understand that these are very beautiful places. Even in August, when the sun burns out all the grasses and turns these meadows into a kind of desert, there is something to admire.

How will it be in early July? It is very interesting to me.

A little rest upon arrival in Crimea and to feel that you are on vacation, I decided just on the Azov coast. So there is a small peninsula called Kazantip. This name translates as the Bottom of the Kazan. This name appeared due to the shape of this peninsula. This is an almost round piece of land sticking out of the waters of the Azov Sea. The modest and restrained beauty of this place won me over.

Rocks and waves that run on stones from the Sea and scatter into thousands of splashes.

After a little rest on the Sea of ​​Azov, I wanted to go further and explore the Crimea. Nearby is the large city of Kerch - a city of military glory. Kerch is the heroic defense of the Red Army in the Great Patriotic War. Here are the catacombs in which the defenders of the crossing from the Crimea to the mainland were hiding.

Since childhood, I was familiar with a book about a young pioneer-hero Volodya Dubinin, who survived the German occupation, but died while clearing German minefields after the liberation of Kerch.

Another city that is located very close to the Sea of ​​Azov is Feodosia. This is an ancient city where the old fortress has been preserved. The fortress was probably built by Venetian seafarers.

I am looking at the photographs I took 5 years ago and I hope that the new photographic material will be even more effective. Crimea is a wonderful place that is interesting to visit again and again.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency