Mishkin before Crimea


There is less and less time left before departure to Crimea. As always, in the end there was a lot of work to do. Work, work and more work. But the desire to go south to the Black Sea is strong and I start looking through photos from my trips and remember what happened.

My first visit in 2016. Then I traveled across the Crimea from end to end, recognizing the peninsula in large parts. Of course, this is nature.

Steppes, mountains, seas and skies.

What is remarkable about Crimea is the fact that many natural zones have been collected in a small area.

Starting from the city of Kerch, we see the steppes. Then the plateaus begin and then the mountains. Unique natural areas with specific vegetation and air.

In the 19th century, Crimea was a hospital. By the way, the very concept of "velvet season", which is used when they want to say about that very specific tourist season, when it is not very hot and is most comfortable in the seaside resorts. This concept arose due to the fact that the nobles - people enjoying privileges in society, came to the Crimea for treatment. The nobles were recorded in the so-called "velvet book". This is a list of noble families.

The nobles from this list went to the Crimea and this is how the “velvet” seasons were formed.

But, it's worth noting that the velvet seasons were usually in the spring. Today it is usually called the end of summer and the beginning of autumn. And there are no more nobles.

But I digress. The combination of heat, air in which sea salt and the smells of the Crimean nature made staying in these places very useful for the treatment of all kinds of diseases. Especially lung diseases.

Given that there were no antibiotics before, such a stay in Crimea was very important for people.

It is just as important now. Improve health during the COVID-19 pandemic. I was vaccinated against COVID and I just need to strengthen the immune system, breathing the healing air of the Crimea and swimming in the waters of the Black and Azov Seas. Of course, ripe fruits and fresh seafood will complement what the sea and air cannot do.

Very soon I will set off on a new exciting journey. And today a trip to the city of Myshkin awaits me. I will talk about this next time. It is not yet eight o'clock in the morning and I am preparing for the trip. Collecting equipment for shooting. I go to Myshkin to photograph food for a local restaurant. I will make a new menu.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency