Travelling with Bass. The Taste of Bali

Another country, another story, but still the same bass guitar. And sometimes even a double bass, such as here at Bali.

img_20211003_143457.jpg

Greetings, dear readers! Let me remind you that I am Alena Vladi, a bass guitarist and a singer who worked under music contracts in different countries. I have already told you about the wonderful Vietnam in my previous posts, and now it's time for Indonesia, the island of Bali.

img_2097.jpg

What is Bali known for? For me, first of all, it’s known ‘cos it takes 15 hours to fly there from my country Russia. That's a lot. And if you also have concert hats with you, my eternal companions which do not even get enough place in the overhead compartment, then the trip is even more tiring. 15 hours, what for? For visiting a fabulous place, real, extraterrestrial beauty existing on the Earth.

img_2120.jpg

Today I wouln’t like to tell about any particular place, but I’d like to write a collective post about many interesting things that you can see at Bali if you come here for the first time. Of course, I will tell you about many, many beautiful places and temples of Bali, but this will be in the continuation of the story. So, you flew 15 hours in order to:

-admire the most beautiful beaches of Indonesia:

img_1885.jpg

-drink a cup of the most expensive coffee Luwak in the world:

_.jpg

-see the exotic inhabitants of the island:

_.jpg

-be surprised at the sight of the local flora:

_1.jpg

-visit fantastic temples:

_.jpg

  • almost become a victim of monkey thieves:

_024.jpg

-see how local artisans carve amazing figures:

img_1916.jpg

-sit in your modest hotel and wait, wait, wait for this rain to end. And it never ends:

_004.jpg

-at last understand that you can’t wait any longer and go swimming right in the rain. Well, at least in the pool, because the ocean in this place is restless:

_008.jpg

-try seafood, sitting by the ocean, with your feet in the sand, listening to the sound of waves and thinking that you are the happiest of all living creatures:

_091.jpg

Yes, you can see a lot of interesting things, but still for me it's also a job. Monotonous: singing and playing the same things every night, the same things, the same things, the same things.. I guess, you understand me.

But now, when I'm at home, among the nondescript skyscrapers of my neighborhood, I remember Indonesia as a magical dream. Everything is completely different there. People, traditions, everyday life.

img_1816.jpg

I once asked a local resident in Bali: Do you know that you live in Paradise? He replied: No, I don't understand that. I can't compare. I've never been anywhere but Bali, and in order to understand what Paradise is, you need to be able to compare.

And I often think what is better: to live all your life in a heavenly place, never even knowing about it, or to go to different places, and then return to your severe reality. And I can't find the answer for myself.

What do you think about it, dear readers?

Have a wonderful day, positive emotions and unforgettable travels!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency