This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Strolls in Scottburgh

Strolls in Scottburgh
15 May 2024

Our family holiday down in Durban in the beginning of this year began at the Blue Marlin Hotel, it was a gorgeous place to stay and a fantastic way to start our beach holiday.
IMG_1952.jpg

IMG_1948.jpg
Some of the hotel signage that I loved. We spent the entire first day with long walks along the beach and then stopping back at the hotel for food and water and then heading back down to the beach and then coming back, it was so great being walking distance from the ocean, the best place to get some good exercise.

I had my camera glued to my hand on the entire walk and captured some beautiful photos, starting with this incredible wall painted with some bright fish.

IMG_1960.jpg
On the beach we were then greeted with the lifeguards safety floater with the backdrop of the ocean.

IMG_2032.jpgA touch of humour to this day was the fact that I wore my husbands bright orange swim shorts the entire day, so back in the hotels entrance I snapped a fun photo of me in the mirror, capturing the outfit of the day. I truly enjoyed all the small touches of decor of the hotel and snapped photos of everything at every chance I could get.

IMG_2034.jpg

I loved every walk on the beach and all the special bonding time we had with our toes buried in the sand. I got some great photos of my husband strolling along and some footprints in the sand.

IMG_1947.jpg

IMG_1954.jpg
We came across an abandoned train station with some fun graffiti sprayed over the walls.

IMG_1962.jpg
I love this quote stuck to a rock that we came across as well.

"Mightier
Than the thunders
Of many waters,
Mightier
Than the waves
of the sea,
The Lord on high
Is mighty!
-Psalm 93:4"

"God is always greater than all of our troubles!"

It is a great reminder to have and having this prevalent scripture with the backdrop being the crashing waves and ocean water is amazing.

The beach is always such a lovely treasure trove of sights and just the best place for a photographer on a walk. I found a fisherman casting his line into the surf and loved this palm tree standing watch.

IMG_1972.jpg
#BeautifulScottburgh

IMG_1982.jpg
My husband enjoyed the view while I captured the waves and photographed beach umbrellas dotting the shoreline

IMG_2003.jpg

IMG_2027.jpg

IMG_2030.jpg
Some more of our hotels beautiful decor, I thought these were pretty awesome! Blue balls hung in some tangled string netting.

IMG_2061.jpg
This break in a concrete wall made a cool frame for the sea.

IMG_1971.jpg
Some more waves and salty ocean foam washing up over the rocky beach sand.

IMG_2055.jpg
I love hunting for shells and bringing home unique rocks and treasures from the ocean, this little beauty still had an inhabitant living inside so I snapped a photo to bring home instead. Its amazing that the ocean is filled with tiny creatures living in shells the size of a nail as well as home to creatures bigger than airplanes, something I find hard to wrap my brain around but isn't that just so incredible?!

IMG_1980.jpg
All in all, this day was nothing short of perfect, sinking our toes in seasoned, inhaling the salty air and feeling the warm Autumn sun on our skin as we enjoyed quality time together, it was just spectacular. Spending the day walking back and forth between the beach and hotel was time well spent.

I hope the photos of our beach day bring you some joy as not only did they fill me with so much joy taking them but editing them and now writing about them they are filling me with such happiness as I remember this perfect day!

My Post.png

All photographs are copyrighted to the author

Photography instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/ajchampz.photography/