This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The BigBlue SL-CP001A 10 000 mAh (Li-Polymer) solar charger power bank arrived (2023.04.13)

Yesterday (on 2023.04.12) I wrote in this post that I ordered a solar panel power bank powerbank with a flashlight from the internet. Today morning it is arrived, and I paid 10 180 Hungarian Forint (HUF) (€27.14 EUR) for it, because €1 EUR is currently 375.14 Hungarian Forint (HUF). This price is for the device with shipping. The VAT (Value-Added Tax) is 27% on it. This is currently highest in the whole European Union (EU).

Of course the solar charger power bank is made in China. Just like most of the electronic devices nowadays.

The approximate charging times for various electronic devices (smartphone, tablet, action cam, GPS, smartwatch). It can charge other devices too (for example PDAs, PSPs, iPods).

Funny how the box (and even the user manual) writes that it is "waterproof" (the backside of the box writes that it is "splash-proof") (it has IPX4 protection), yet the user manual also writes that "use the battery in dry locations only". Of course I will not put it into water, and I will not use it in rain either. By the way, the user manual also writes that it is dustproof and crashproof.

It has two years warranty.

There is a 1 Watt flashlight on its backside. The solar panel is 1.2 Watt. According to the user manual, the lighting time is 30-32 hours.

According to the user manual, the direct sunlight charge the 10 000 mAh Lithium Polymer battery approximately in 55 hours. A laptop can charge it in 12 hours. A 5V/2V travel charger can charge it in 6 hours.

If I turn on the power bank, then the blue LED lights on the power bank are showing the charging status of the battery of the power bank. There are 4 blue LEDs on it. 1 LED on: 10-40% charge. 2 LED on: 40-65% charge. 3 LED on: 65-85% charge. 4 LED on: 85-100% charge.

There is one red LED light. The red LED is showing that the battery of the power bank is being charged by the solar panel. This is constantly working.

I went outside for a quick test, and the red light turned on automatically.

My Motorola Moto G22 smartphone has a 5000 mAh Li-Po battery, so this power bank can charge my smartphone twice with one charge.

I also made a quick test by connecting my Motorola Moto G22 smartphone to the power bank with the USB cable, and the power bank is started to charge the battery of my smartphone, so the power bank is properly working.

I will make longer tests in the future. I am satisfied with it so far.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Logo
Center