This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Some cleaning up by the solar panels

The wiring to the solar panels needed some attention, some of it was cut a bit long so I wrapped it up and ziptied it and used paracord to keep it all secure. Getting as much of it off the ground was my goal, as our plan is to cover the ground around the solar panels in the future so grass will not come up around there. But first I need to do some wire cleanup.

I will admit I am not very good at wire management, but I can see some spots where a few minutes of clean up would make all the difference. Pulling the slack out and tieing it up seems to work the best for the moment. If I take the solar panels offline I could do a lot more by cutting exactly to length.

Using zipties of various sizes, paracord and some cutting tools is all I need to clean all this up the best I can without disconnecting it all.

But for now my goal is just to clean up a little bit, maybe add some conduit to those direct bury wires later.

Some of the wires will just be covered when we deal with the weeds, but I got as much off the ground as possible. Hopefully our next build will be a little more neat. Or I can redo this area if I want to take the solar panels offline for awhile.

As I clean up wires I also check on the bolts to the panels, they have been thread locked in place, but I still check to make sure the panels are not moving around too much.

Many spots where things could get loose, but we thread locked all of them. So they should be good, but I always check once in awhile.

The bolts holding in these panel mounts are massive. I am unsure how long the 6x6 posts will last, but those bolts should hold strong.

I walk around the front and the back to inspect them.

Some spots already have the wiring off the ground, I need to come back and add some conduit around them.

Oops, left some tools outside.

Where all the wires come into a circuit breaker box will need some attention as well. I opened up the box to make sure nothing is making a home in there.. looks good.

I need to find some conduit that is already cut, so I can just slide on the protecting tubing. Otherwise I would need to disconnect these wires. And during the day under full sun is not a good idea due to arcing potential. Best to disconnect them in the evening or early morning before the sun comes up.

So I did a little clean up, it feels like not enough though. So I will return with more material soon and finish it up. A great learning experience for my next solar panels, looking forward to building out another solar panel array in the future.

Posted using STEMGeeks