The Anti-@stimialiti Pro-Active and Reactive Counter Tool

This post is a long time coming. For weeks now I have been writing and honing an anti-parasite script designed to piss off a certain person who has been gnawing at certain selected people's rewards for years now.

image.png

Did you hear right.., yes I said YEARS.

Many have come and gone, @dein-problem used to down-vote nearly all posts by 0.001C for several months before giving up.

It happens often and you need to ignore it. One dickhead down-votes your content for a very small amount, gets bored only to be replaced by the next.

If they get no feedback, they give up…

image.png

...'@anddumbcunts was the last serial down-voter. They all add a certain flavour to our wonderful ecosystem'...

That is except for one certain bloke who lives in the Middle East named @stimialiti who never gives up, and has been constantly down-voting my comments and posts since late 2018.

He can't be reasoned with, can't be communicated with, and takes the food from my child's mouth repeatedly. If you are thinking 'The Terminator' then you are way off track.

image.png
Source

...'not in the same league, @stimialiti has a certain dislike for @enforcer48 who must be in a state of madness by now'...

This all stemmed from my being part of an Anti-Abuse group that @steevc invited me to be a part of in mid-2018. These were the STEEM days, and bid-bots were then part of the system.

None of us were particular fans of paying for votes but they were tolerated.

@stimialiti (@atempt), took it a little further and decided to pay for votes for his comments to some unscrupulous BOT owners which we felt was going too far.

image.png

After a lot of comments and flagging (now called down-voting), @stimialiti stopped paying for votes for his comments which in turn installed some kind of everlasting hatred for a sub-section of the then Anti-Abuse crew.

image.png

From that time onwards he saw it as his life mission to deny us of 1c-4c per comment, posts, while staunchly refusing to buy this poisonous STEEM token.

image.png

…’ @stimialiti has little in terms of voting power so can’t do any real damage’…

He relishes the fact that he can send my comment votes under the dust threshold, waits for the @dustbunny vote, and then clicks downvote while wanking with his right hand making a right old mess.

...Big fucking deal you might say, and you would be right'...

As @steevc has repeatedly mentioned to me, it is irrelevant and @stimialiti should be ignored.

I would ignore it but for the fact that it has now been going on for over 3 years. @stimialiti is not a dimwit but is one of these people who holds grudges and can't move on.

Imagine if that tenacity was put to good use somewhere else. I know he manually does all this as he’s inconsistent.

@stimialiti has three other accounts, namely @atempt, @fersher, and @slowgrow.

image.png

...'is @themarkymark @blocktrades or not? It's all a big mystery'...

A year ago or so, he made the mistake of commenting with the @slowgrow account which was summarily zeroed in reputation to (0) by us beleaguered and tormented souls who are in a constant state of depression.

So there’s the history lesson, and now you need to know why I am bothering to write all this bullshit you are reading.

I don’t hold grudges against people who abuse on HIVE (then STEEM). In fact many of them, I have turned around and now support. It’s easy to do the wrong thing and have a bundle of down-votes sent to your post.

image.png

This guy is different and if he ever comments using ANY of those above accounts, then it will be negative reputation time (as if it matters).

I know I speak for several of us, namely @steevc, @revisesociology, @enforcer48, and @themarkymark who constantly get gnat bitten by Mr. Dickhead.

image.png

...'in a way, I'm kind of glad @mathowl didn't have his old code, it gave me a chance to learn Python'...

In the past, there have been several scripts written to counter @stimialiti, one by @mathowl and another by @sabion that I am aware of.

I felt something different was needed as @saboin mentioned that @stimialiti will try his best to ‘fuck up your bot and figure out ways around it’.

I do love a challenge and @stimialiti has been trying all ways to send mine and other comments under the dust threshold thus earning a big fat $0.00 using lots of tactics in the last few weeks.

image.png

...'upvoting at 1%, removing the upvote and downvoting at 100%, fucking hilarious!...

A human after all is always better than artificial intelligence, though my reactive part of the script has gone through several reiterations to combat his tricks.

It reminds me of a game of cat and mouse, without any stakes other than losing 4c here or there.

I need to give a big shoutout to @foxon and @steevc who gave me the base script to work on. Far from being an orthodox programmer, I can get by reasonably well and am fluent in VB-Script, PowerShell, KIX and .NET Forms, and Console coding.

I did struggle with the strangeness of Python to begin with and @holger80’s documentation of his BEEM API library but it’s all coming together quite nicely now.

Without disclosing my full script (I can't play into the enemy's hands), I will show parts of it and the feedback I receive when running it.

image.png

It contains a pro-active element that votes comments from accounts included in the [victims] array and uses the accounts in [voters].

This means that before the comments descend to day 6 which is when @stimialiti gets all excited they have already been voted, and due to his dismal VP, he can no longer send them into the abyss of dust.

image.png

...'the @wanker account is double the size in terms of VP compared to the @stimialiti account. I felt the name quite appropriate under the circumstances'...

I am quite aware that @stimialiti will be reading all this and that previous counter-measures were always reactive.

The reactive part of the script still exists and runs as I personally love the ideas that @stimialiti comes up with to try and counter me.

You see, all this has taught me a new language. I didn't know Python whatsoever before embarking on this counter script. That was the whole purpose of it, not to save me a few pennies.

image.png

...'the proactive part of the script is still in development and I'm sure @stimialiti will notice my parameters. I look forward to his new adaptations in downvoting. It's like having a ad-hoc tester'...

It does give one a certain morale boost knowing you have created something unique. My code is not pretty and is inelegant compared to @foxon’s Def routines.

In time I will be able to code like that, but only if @stimialiti continues to try and out-fox my script
(which would be great).

image.png

I didn’t mean this post to be so long, so to put everything in a nutshell, I wrote the ‘The Anti-@stimialiti Pro-Active and Reactive Counter Tool’ to:

  • Learn Python
  • Irritate @stimialiti
  • Give me a reason to tell you all, probably giving me combined rewards that he has deprived me of since late 2018.

…and I know some of the old SFR Anti-Abuse crew will get a kick out of this.

Part of the post rewards will be going to @foxon and @steevc. Thanks so much guys for the initial help.

RedLine.png

  • Earn currency while you play brewing virtual beer with CryptoBrewMaster
  • Earn currency while you play and become a global Rock Star with Rising Star


CurieCurator.jpg

RedLine.png

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, rehive, engage me or all of these things.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
83 Comments
Ecency