Am I The Only One?? | PeakD Markdown/HTML

Over my time on the platform, I have needed to get used to an array of commands to make my posts look the way I want them to. Some of these commands include centering my titles, pulling my images to the left or right and more.

From these commands, I have learned and kept these small things deep in my mind so that I do not forget them and can pull them out when needed. I hope I'm not the only one, but man does this make me think I can develop websites, I know 1000% that it is harder than I'm thinking it is but I really want to try coding that again.

Currently, I have had one programming class (for Python) and have learned a bit of website development back in high school. During those times, I hated the attention needed while coding but I would love to give it another try with some guidance or a book to refer to.

I do understand that programming and website development is different in terms of the coding language, but I feel that doing either will help my experience and finding errors faster.


Honestly, I don't know what exactly made me come up with this ridiculous idea besides PeakD right now. I already know how things will turn out, I start with some template found online just as a base to start. Then, I struggle to figure out how to even start and procrastinate while listening to music for a while. Finally, I'll find an idea that I like for the layout of redirects and not know how to do it, so then I look online how to and the tutorials available are too difficult for me. We all know what happens next.. I give up.

image.png

Source


Since I'm working on writing down my ideas for more consistent posts, this idea was from a week or two ago. Since then, I finally got my college classes planned and surprisingly my second semester involves a C++ programming class, it's all starting to look more than a coincidence to me. I'm really scared about that, it's strictly in person, meaning it is one hard and frustrating class (Makes sense since C++ is one of the hardest languages if I'm not mistaken.)

image.png

Source

All of this class stuff is brought up for one reason.. maybe I should wait to try, maybe it would be best to do the class then try and create a somewhat good website. I can easily say that programming is not something that comes easy to me, I have the hardest time understanding how to piece things in and visualize the flow of programming.


I don't mean to sound pessimistic, I really want to give this a try. I do have a brother-in-law that could help me. I do have a tiny bit of understanding on certain things, and this would be a good jumpstart back into a programming class.

I don't know, I have a ton to think about before jumping into this, but what I do know is that PeakD post making is giving me this ego-boost that is gonna lead to something either really good or filled with dissatisfaction.

Posts are going to be a bit bare for the week but I have some hot stuff coming up! Have out-of-state friends here with me for the week


Thanks for hearing me ramble for a bit
Until next time...

UpdatedPeakDBanner-01.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency