3D Printing the D.Buzz Logo

I've finally 3D printed the @dbuzz logo and posted a photo earlier today. D.buzz is a micro-blogging Dapp so I couldn't "buzz" out everything. Here is a long form post with more detail.

I made the model in Tinkercad. The @dbuzz logo was taken from hiveprojects.io. My finished model measures 101 mm x 51.33 mm with a maximum height of 8 mm.

D-Buzz-Tinkercad.jpg
Photo Source: Tinkercad.com

The 3D printing of the D.Buzz logo took less than 2 hours to complete. With 20% infill the model took 6.37 meters of PLA filament to complete.

D-Buzz-Tronxy.jpg
Photo Source: Personal Photo

D-Buzz-Print1.jpg
Photo Source: Personal Photo

D-Buzz-Print2.jpg
Photo Source: Personal Photo

The 3D print is thin enough and light enough to be a refrigerator magnet. All that's needed is to glue a magnet to the back of the model.

dbuzz-side-view.jpg
Photo Source: Personal Photo

The 3D model I made is available on Tinkercad and a .stl for 3D printing is available on Thingiverse. Both files are under a Creative Commons CC BY-SA 3.0 license. Sharing is caring!

dbuzz-logo.jpg
Photo Source: Personal Photo

My Thingiverse account: https://www.thingiverse.com/holovision/designs
My Thangs account: https://thangs.com/Holovision
3D printing community on Hive: created/hive-103035

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency