Paso Robles Bordeaux Blend

image.png

Hey everyone! So my love for Bordeaux style red wine continues. I just can not get my mind off it when I go to the wine store. But really that could be since the nearest wine shop is a BevMo. It is a big box store that sales beer, spirits, and wine. So this means most of the wine they have are mass produced trendy wines. However there are gems to be found among them, and every now, and then you will see some local small producers. I really wish they would have more, but that is not the case. But in the France section, almost all the bottles are gems, like the 10$ bottle I fell in love with last post. All this I am very grateful for, because if this was not the case, I do not think I would want to go even deeper into the world of Bordeaux blends.


This bottle is not from BevMo. It was a gift from my Step dad. He does not drink, but always comes up on many of the local wines. This one is from the Paso Robles wine region. I am located 80 miles north. The weather down there is typically warmer. They are known for there Zinfandels, Bordeaux varietals, and Rhone style varietals. Some Pinot Noir as well, but not as much as the others. If any of you ever dream of visiting California wine country, and don't want to break the bank, this is a great place to go instead of Napa. So how was the wine? After a 2 hour decant it was great! This is a wine that would of benefited to lay down for another 3-5 years. Coming in at around 15%, it is defiantly on the high side of life, but hey I love alcohol in my wine, ;) But that something Paso is know for. So if you like big jammy, high alcoholic wine, this one is for you, CHEERS!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now