Best Place to Live Becomes a Nightmare

my_home_pixabay.jpg

photo from pixabay


You often never realize the place you thought of as heaven becomes your hell. In 2007, a tragic event took place that altered my course forever. This poem I share is also a riddle. Answer the puzzle, and you'll find the place laced with horror and tragedy. A place where they protect criminals and leave the victims alone to die.


My Home

I found a place to call my home
Within the woods for all to roam,
A mountain world of great delight
Away from cities’ overseen sights.

A place where children would be cherished,
A place where friendships would never perish,
A place where families would have meaning,
A place where everyone would be pleasing.

But in this land where I do live
It revealed its past and deadly sins;
A past so dark where black is white,
A place where death dwells in heavenly light,
A place I lived and hardly known,
A place I hate to call my home.

Within this town of lies and sin,
Nightmares thrive and live within.
Children mourn from dawn to dusk;
Township protects those of unimaginable disgust!

I sit and cry with tears of pain
As murderous rage pours through my veins.
A rage so strong as blinding light,
Ready to strike like a falcon in flight
While feasting in the utmost delight.

These nightmares I see are as thick as night.
I must escape before it takes my life.

This place I loathe to call my home
Is a place where none can live and roam.
A place to leave before you die,
A place of complete and unjust lies.

This city’s name I cannot share
As it brings forth things one cannot bare.

If I hint its name you must swear this creed
That you will never seek what I have seen.
This hint I speak has a G,
Which ends with the letters A N D,
Twenty minutes west of Yosemite.

So if you search upon a map
Stay away from this town of collapse,
A town of misery where everyone moans,
A place I will leave that I called my home.

Originally published on walkinverse.com

thank_you_reading.jpg


  • If you like this post please give it an upvote.
  • If you have thoughts or comments please drop one below.
  • If you enjoyed it, please re-blog and share for others to read.


I have been de-platformed for my commentary and political post on the mainstream channels, you can view more of my work at walkinverse where you will find a little bit of everything: commentary, podcast, poems and fiction stories. To help support my work, please sign up for my newsletter. If you enjoy what I write consider a membership and get access to all my e-books and e-reports in PDF, Kindle or mobi formats.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency