Swept Away - My Words, My Poetry!


image.png

Swept away,
these sounds that drown out
the call of those who lost their way,
that transport me
into a world of disarray.
I feel the last of my mind
ease itself onto the remnants of my pain
and I let it,
slip away.
Into a state of oblivion,
no longer aware of the direction, in which I go,
these thoughts, that hold onto memories
that swim into shallow currents
I surrender to their flow,
I watch as all the roots
that I lay down,
lost their grip
and refuse to grow,
they sail
into a starless night
navigated
by the weight of their disbelief,
and I feel,
I feel
unreal
as though the world I knew
has slipped into a dream.


image.png


Sometimes, I write words that I know are not meant for me and yet as I sit here, they come so clearly. I can taste them as they roll off of my tongue. I feel the fire as I type them out, a message perhaps, or maybe even a fore warning. What happens when we close ourselves off, when we disengage.

Indeed there are times when we need to, but never from ourselves. Our minds, are both so fragile and so strong. So caring and also so cruel. Who decides which way we turn, which path we choose. Is it our life experiences or is it already written in the stars. What makes some, so eager to spread fear, to push for segregation.

Are we all one step away from a different fate, one decision that can change our lives, or are we always the creators of our reality.

Determination and ego, sitting side by side, what happens when we shut off parts of ourselves.

Our lives are beautifully unique, full of love and chaos and desire. What does it take, to walk into the storm and to trust fully, that we are ready for what awaits us.

Our strength , is in our knowing. Our intuitive power, that frames all things. The greatest guide we have. It is in the fact that we feel the truth, it is so much more that simply knowing. It is feeling it deep within, it courses through our veins. There is a reason why we hear, how something the truth, rings through, because it does, through us, through the whole universe.

Energy, that we create, that we harness, that we project. That allow ourselves to embrace.

My eyes are open, the truth surrounds all that I do, the truth of who I am and how I live and I swim in it's magical powers. Intertwined with infinite possibilities.
I seek only to be me!

image.png

image.png


image.png



image.png


DESERT ADVENTURE.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency