Surrender to the (K)night (dreem-wotw s1r1 - sanctuary)

Surrender to the (K)night

Draw in, draw close, Hespera
Oh, bring me sweet respite,
Still the incandescent splendor
Draw in, draw in... the dying light
Bring me to the (K)night.

Opposite in time,
Apposite
Masterpieces...
Each in turn,
Giving way.

Luna casts her glowing heart
Gently, into the Cimmerian shade.
Inviting me in,
Giving credence to the idea...
Of betrayal.

My quietude arrives.

Oh, mind be stilled!
At once awakened
to incredulous passion.
What seduction is this?

My heart sings,
stings,
Lullabies quell my fears,
Wipe my tears,
Move mountains in my soul.

The hours... in time -
lapse.

Voices fill my head
Words caress my heart.
Tears splash silently...
Worlds apart.

A joyful acquiescence brings me home.

So many reasons
to remain...
In stasis.
They all fall...
away.

A moment to make
A lifetime to take.
One reason to change.
To surrender.

Him.

And Grace transcends
the borders
of my soul.

Grace restores my life,
Heals the wounds.
Removes the cracks.
And brings eternal sanctuary.

And so...
I go softly
Into the good Knight.
For He is mine
And
I belong to Him.

Hope instilled.
Faith restored.
Life renewed.

And in time...
Aurora will once again greet me
An effulgence of beautiful design.

His.


Header image Prayer by Artpipi from canva pro library

Dreemport banner used with permission by @dreemsteem and @dreemport and designed by @jimramones

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
65 Comments
Ecency