My Heart...For You.

I'm neither an artist nor a fetcher
but my heart draws to you.
I'm neither a drummer nor a teacher,
but my heart beats for you.

I know nothing about gravity,
but this thing pulling us close should be gravity.
I know little about matter
but I understand that you occupy the space in my heart.

Without you, I'm like the earth in the beginning,
without form and void,
mostly, I feel like I'm blinded by darkness
but your presence fills me with light.

My heart is for you,
the best and worst of my emotions,
the happiest and saddest of my days,
are filled with the thought of you.

Your presence made me wonder
how I survived before meeting you.
I really don't wish to go back to before,
I want my world occupied with the fruits of you and I.


pexels-photo-1024960 (1).jpeg
[Source]


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now