Hard To Understand...

It's hard to understand life and the baggage it comes with
No one understands the mystery of how death operates
Death comes like a thief at night and sometimes unnoticed too
No one is far from its reach; the young and the old
You sometimes wonder if it's a punishment for a crime
If it is, what's the crime of a little baby that hasn't experienced life?
You will see someone full of life get called up yonder
Disengaged from the life on earth and from loved ones which makes me wonder
It's something no one can full understand so I stopped to ponder
I remember a smart and kind lady I met for just 8 hours
She was full of life, energetic, loved and yet snatched
She eased her way into everyone's heart as evident with how she gets along
I stood afar, watching her and I didn't even say hello
That first time meeting, it was obvious she's bubbly
Her calm aura and beauty is so obvious for everyone to see
She dressed so simple but still delectable too
Before the end of that day, death took her away
How can someone so strong, agile and full of energy go just like that?
Now, she was hit, rendered with no strength
She was searched for in all the length
Until she was found breathless, lifeless and in a pool of her blood
Met her less than a day but the memory stays
She left impression on me in hours than some did in years
I remember you today again as I do yearly
Sleep on, beautiful and kind Mercy...I wish I knew you longer...


pexels-photo-5543224.jpeg
[Source]


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency