The Absence Of Pride

With the cold front closing in on us,
It puts the nice feelings in the dust
I don’t know where I belong,
Everything we love is soon to be gone

The one time I let my guard down,
I heard the phone hit the ground
With nothing but the walls I stand beside,
I only feel my missing pride

You can pour your heart into something,
But when it’s gone, it takes away everything
There’s no heaven to look up to,
Nothing else is left to do

My walls are closing in,
And the mask barely hides away the hidden sin
You all have someone to stand beside,
I only stand with the absence pride

I feel the pressure pressing on,
Saying there’s nothing I could’ve done
But I know it’s all a lie,
Even though I’m slowly dying inside

I’m pushing away from everything you are,
I already bare the scars
Just leave me alone and push me to the side,
I’m already dead with an absence pride

pexels-yaroslav-shuraev-8892327.jpg
SOURCE

JackOLantern.png

png_20221002_101456_0000.png
JackOLantern.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency