Blockchain Poets Weekly prompt - Afraid


Source

They encourage me, “put on the big girl pants”.
I still looked around and answer yes in fear.
Is it a taboo to be afraid?

I just can't help it.
I know there is a reflex in me that alerts itself when those unpleasant moments come.
It just happens and my whole body respond in unionism.

Apart from the usual.
I mostly fear death.
Because it's something that when it happens, you can't get feedback on how it feels.
You certainly do not know what next.

Other daily life challenges I fear can be endured.
Yes, you can face those.
Overcome or learn from them and be able to tell the success or regrets story.

But not death, it never gives a second chance.
You lose everything in life totally.
You don't even know what else that awaits you.


Thank you very much for stopping by my entry to Blockchain poets weekly prompt Afraid

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency