This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Fading

Two months and a winter
All it took for you to raze my delusions,
To bring me to realise
That the idea of us was a mere fallacy
Now I stare into the sunset sky
Reminiscent of the memories we once shared

Alas, the dunes of time churned
Propelling me to let go of the pieces;
The pieces of ephemeral love I saved for you
Fleeting with every ounce of hope
That once longed for redamancy

I pluck off the petals of my forget-me-nots
One by one, having little influence on the pettiness in me
That wishes that you perceive, every now and then
Slithers of what we could have been
While I emancipate myself from the catharsis, long overdue
Because I found myself being showered by another
Another who showed me my true worth

As I allow the petals find their own path
In the soothing embrace of the evening zephyrs,
I set myself free
With the final concession
That it all fades away in the end...


image source(designed by myself with canva)

PS: The original plan for this title was a book,but I don't think I have enough time on my hands so I turned it into a poem instead.
Thank you for reading ❤️