The Lonely Night

IMG_20211114_213408.jpg

The dusk has covered the world
But you did not utter any word
You left me in vain
My heart sinks in pain

One lonely night becomes a fortnight
Then months and years
One mistake becomes a fight
Then my face was covered with tears

The harrowing memory is still vividly clear
How horrific it was, my dear?
Your reason though is still unclear
Should I traverse the bridge just for you to appear?

But you have chosen your path
And I couldn't take you back
Maybe I have to let go of this incurred wrath
And so I could get back on track

Until I could walk again on a lonely night
Surviving my own plight
Until I could no longer feel the pain
Without putting myself in vain


Ola Blockchain Poet! It's my first time to be in this awesome community. I hope you like my simple poet.

Until next time poets😁

©Jane1289
📷 by #JanePhotography

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency