Night Is Beauty In Life (Original Poem)

Free Poetry
by Heartofdarkness

nathan_anderson_l95xdkssuww_unsplash.jpg
image source

For some reason, I love the night, and also the wanderers who walk in the dark of the night with a wild, courageous, and honest mind. Like a tiger roaring in the middle of the night to frighten its opponent.

I like people who complain on quiet nights contemplating their problems during the day. Like a bat looking for food in the middle of the night

I like people who laugh with their friends at night under the influence of alcohol. like a group of hyenas flocking to tear their prey.

I like the starlight that shines in the middle of the night, makes my mind run wild and makes talking to friends fun.

The night provides shade and serenity, hiding the hypocrisy of the day. But I've killed the night, which keeps the hypocrisy alive.

I don't know why people don't want to enjoy the stars. Don't they know that stars are the origin of life on earth? They don't seem to care, they only care about their rest so that later in the day they can go back to work to earn money that will make them happy.

Happy? Khalil Gibran once wrote in a verse that "The wealth of the world lies in a loaf of bread and a robe". Those words are very mesmerizing, I don't want hatred to be in my soul.

I'd better go back to enjoying the beautiful stars at night. I enjoy my solitude with a cup of coffee and a few cigarettes along with the singing of crickets which are increasingly rare in this Metropolitan city. May we all be happy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency