I See Clearly Now.

pexels-photo-1556691.webp
Image Source


I stopped disturbing my head years ago about what people think
I reflect on my actions mostly and I let things sink
Now, say all you want, I know the truth so I won't even blink
I am my critic so my actions and thought processes I always link
Like a writer with a thought process that flows through the ink
I weigh my actions better now so I would have a rethink

When you don't dance to their tunes they say you need a shrink
When they want to emotionally make you do things, they give a wink
When you don't give in to their demands, once, they say you stink
Humans can be selfish so do what's best for yourself and have a drink
Everyone would always have an opinion like seeing a man wear an outfit with pink
I'm no longer bothered with unnecessary opinions
As long as my heart, my words and deeds are in sync

Gone are the days I would feel bad for staying true to myself
For not being at the mercy of what others think
My opinion matters and I don't have to live by your rules
As long as my conscience is clear enough to sleep at night
And I didn't cheat you, hurt you or sabotage you in any way, I am good
Everyone would always spin the story the way they look good
They want to paint you bad to excuse their selfishness and greed

Cheers.

Gingered Up! ❣️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency