LITTLE JOYS

images (4).jpeg
Source
LITTLE JOYS
The soft gleam of the evening sun
The gentle shade of a branched palm
The tender swipe of the breeze past your face as you savour its scent
The intoxicating sound of well-composed music
Smiles and giggles with friends
A meal with family

I hope you learn to appreciate this little joys
I hope they drown your sorrows
I hope they make you smile
-Femmy Emmanuel

beautiful-view-sandy-field-surrounded-260nw-2037353783.jpg
Source

images (5).jpeg
Source

This is a poem I wrote 2 years ago that came to my remembrance again at the start of this year. Happy New Year to everyone๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰. I hope we all discover new levels of joy and fulfillment in this new year.
Cheers to a wonderful 2022. I have previously posted this poem in the proof of brain community.

images (6).jpeg
Source

I started writing the poem while at a nature park as an excursion organized by a classical music group I belong to in school. Anyways, I was sitting under a branched palm and I had the idea to write this. I just say there and was enjoying the view of people having fun and just being happy. I finished the poem on the journey back to school. I was sitting by the window and feeling the breeze glide over my skin and that's when I had the last line to complete the poem. I really hope to enjoyed it. Thanks.

images (7).jpeg
Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency