Coromoto. New poem .

scanpoem.jpg

Coromoto.

If only I were just dreaming
I'll wrap all around my fingers
Having again that coast life
The tides like wild buses, giving and taking
The sound, sweet like a piano in perfect tune
I sleep, with the hope of drowning in those waters,
Of becoming one.

If I am alive, I'm fighting all my thoughts today
To not feel like walking out the door
To fool me back to reality, to my choices
Longing is a burden but is also flames to gasoline
With the feeling, it's gonna be colder one day
Wired on my lessons, and seeking grace
To pull away and raise you, me
I do, know that you would crawl back the hills to meet me
Our missing is determination, strength
If I could meet you, in my dreams
By the docks, sweet mother.

This poem was written by me today while traveling to my job. I was thinking about my mother and how much I miss her and my homeland, and those waters.

1634665882809.jpg

I hope everybody is doing great, I send you regards and positive energy.

César.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency