All we can do is hope..

One persons craziness, is another persons reality.
Tim Burton
image.png
source

There is a sense of dread in the air.
There is a sense of hopelessness everywhere.
I look, staring into the air
No direction chosen with care
My breathing is labored from this feeling
It drags the energy, sapping leaving me reeling
It's all good on the wester front
The east is an affront
I linger and wonder how things will play out
In the age of interconnectedness we still wonder about
The air is heavy with all that has happened
Two years of madness, I still wonder what's happened
There are sketches of joy here and there
Still the feeling does not leave me to beware
Inside it feels like a storm is brewing with emotions
Like the open seas and wild oceans
There is no light I can see just yet
I do hope there is some in there yet
The simple task of shoring my insides
It still does not allow me to be calmed and subside
It doesn't help that rain and clouds for three days now
This dread and melancholy feeling, leads to question how
I struggle to make sense of it all
I hope some where far they do not fall
I image the worse and hope there is no call
This melancholic feeling grips its grip tight
There is no darker times that their night
Hard for me to think of a silver lining
As I sit here with no danger lurking or hiding
These thoughts I'm trying hard to dispel
Because I feel like it'll just lead me to hell

break page.png

Thanks for your time

Browse merch here.


Click Image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency