THE GIRL FROM MY LUCID DREAMS- ACT I

IMG-20211207-WA0018.jpg
source

At some point in my life, I kept experiencing vivid lucid dreams. This happened consistently for the span of 4 days. I must mention that I am no professional lucid dreamer whom has spent years practicing the art. No... I am simply just a normal guy whom happened to have experienced this.

Before I go into details, I'll like to briefly explain the concept of Lucid dreaming. Just in case you don't have an idea what it may be about.

IMG-20211207-WA0020.jpg

Lucid dreaming, according to google, is a type of dream where the dreamer becomes aware that they are dreaming. During a lucid dream, the dreamer may gain some amount of control over the dream characters, narrative, or environment; however, this is not actually necessary for a dream to be described as lucid. Wikipedia

Without even trying or wanting to, I experienced several lucid dreams for this 4 day interval during which I experienced odd dreams, scary dreams, dreams that didn't make sense, and dreams I certainly would never forget. But above all, I most certainly would not forget the girl whom was present with me in the entire 4 day dream span.

Now, I will share with you details and fragments of what I could recall from within the dream. Throughout the entire dream span, from the very first dream I had, I jotted down what I could remember from the dreams into my Journal.

DREAM 1 - THE FIRST NIGHT

I had just laid gently on my bed to sleep after watching the well acclaimed horror movie - The conjuring 2. Thoughts of the demon from the movie still crowded my mind.

IMG-20211207-WA0021.jpg
source

It took sometime for me to actually fall asleep. I rolled and rolled around the bed trying to get a comfortable position until I finally rested peacefully with my back laid flat against my bed and my head faced up towards the ceiling. Then, the next thing I recalled was opening my eyes to see myself in a dark living room.

I was very perplexed to what had just happened. It felt as if I had just closed my eyes one second to fall asleep and opened my eyes the next to see myself in a living room. Already, I could feel my heart beating very fast and could already feel an overwhelming sense of fear. " What's happening?" I thought to myself.

I then started to analyse my surroundings. The more I did so, the more I started to realize I was in my own living room in what appeared to be my house. There were numerous similarities that gave off the impression that I was in my house but a lot of distortions and variations proved otherwise.

Now, after moments of observing, I decided to get up but I seemed to have been paralyzed on the arm chair I sat on. I tried and tried to move my body but it was incredibly hard to. This made me even more scared. And I started sweating profusely. I started to panic a lot and thoughts of the horror movie I remembered watching started to come to play in my mind.

Then, almost immediately, the chair started to turn. It turned back around 180 degrees and I was now facing a hall way - a seemingly familiar hallway.

IMG-20211207-WA0019.jpg
source

I was so completely overwhelmed with fear that I started to shed tears. My body was immersed in cold and i didn't know what to do.
Then suddenly, without warning, the creature which once stood motionless in my view started walking gently towards me. And then it gradually started running towards me in a very distorted and crooked manner.

I couldn't believe my eyes, If i am being honest. The shear scene of seeing that creature run towards me made me start to think things like "Could this be a dream or something? Could this all just be a nightmare?" but immediately I shoved the notion off my thoughts because the whole thing just seemed way to real!

I tried my best to save myself. But the paralysis I felt could not allow me to move. All I could do now was just stare in the direction of this creature running towards me with all its might. My goodness, the fear and intensity was so much that I couldn't take it anymore. I then closed my eyes and screamed out loud "Oh God please help me move!"

Immediately after saying this, I could no longer hear the terrifying sound of the creature anymore - there was complete silence. I then gently opened my eyes to see myself standing in a dark, somewhat mystical forest. Both the creature and the living room were gone. It was just the forest now.

The forest's darkness was so thick that I could hardly make out any trees or landscapes. All I could hear were the nocturnal sounds of the night. I must admit I was very scared but even so, more curious. "What in the H is happening to me? Am I hallucinating or something?" I thought.

I started walking carefully through the forest while still being blinded by its darkness until I saw something. It was light! Light that seemed to come from the end of the forest. And there standing by the tree was a silhouette of a young girl, probably in her twenties, looking at the light.

IMG-20211207-WA0022.jpg
source

My fears seemed to disappear a little now. They were mostly succumbed to by my curiosity. With no fear, I approached the girl. "Hey! Excuse me! Please I need your help!.." I said these words as I tried reaching to her. Immediately, she turned around and looked at me intensely for a few moments. She had very pale skin, white hair, and piercing blue eyes. Her stare was very uncomfortable and yet at the same time enchanting. Then she said "Why have you been dreaming this horror?" in a very stern tone.

I was a bit stunned to hear her say these words and suddenly the realization came to me! I stared around the environment for a while and took a good look at my hands which looked a bit distorted to my vision and then I looked back at her and said "So this is a dream? I am just dreaming?" But she steal repeated the same words "Why have you been dreaming this horror?" in an even more stern yet caring tone.

Again, i was surprised by her response of those same words. It was a little funny to me. I thought "whose this dream character and why is she so pushy?" But to avoid any problems I thought about her question and gave a brief analysis from everything that had just happened. Then I said "Maybe it's my Subconscious. What do you think?"

After hearing this, she just stood there looking at me silently and curiously for a while almost as if she was trying to read my aura or something. And after that, she smiled softly and waved.

Immediately after that, i woke up. It was about 6:00am in the morning and my shirt and bed were completely covered with sweat. I felt a bit drained actually. After cleaning up, I immediately went to jot down the dream in my dream journal. It was a very significant dream to me and was something that i had never experienced before in my life.

Later, after I finished writing, I started to analyse the entire dream. Indeed, I agreed with myself the reason behind why I had such a terrifying dream: It was because of what my subconscious absorbed from the movie I watched that night that made me manifest it in my dreams. But one thing I didn't understand was the girl. "Who was she?" I thought and "how did she know I was dreaming?" I mean it's one thing for me to realize that I'm dreaming but for another dream character to tell me the same didn't make sense. Because in reality, she wasn't exactly real, she wasn't a real person, just some manifestation of my dream? So how is it she was able to tell me that I was dreaming. These questions bothered me for the rest of the day.

Thanks for reading!
I hope you liked this lucid dream experience. There are still about 3 more dreams to cover and I'll do that on my next posts.

But until then, keep exploring!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency