Stolen with RED ROSE

Image source

I was on a call the other day with my best friend Eunice in my work place. I never knew someone was eavesdropping on me

Richard has made it a point of duty to look at me strangely every time we are in the office or carrying out a special assignment.

I hated the looks he usually gave me. It was annoying and devastating in a way.

Once I even thought of approaching him and letting him know I hated the way he always looked at me, that I wasn't comfortable but since I wasn't really an outspoken type, I just had to bury everything, mind my business and just ignore him or whatever he did.

Thus, one faithful day while speaking with Eunice on phone, I never knew Richard was listening to our conversation. Eunice was planning to throw a surprise birthday party for me and I never knew it, I thought she was just asking an harmless questions about her friend and so I gave her all the answers without hesitation. Little did I know that Richard had heard everything and had made plans already owing to the fact that he had always failed with his secret attempts to get to me

I knew nothing of such happened not until the eve of my birthday. I was sitting and resting in the couch while taking my favourite snacks; chocolates. I suddenly heard my doorbell rang, at first I thought it was my friend so I never responded nor lifted a finger cause she had this habit of always ringing the doorbell each time she visits and also answers herself at the same time; That's how crazy she was lol.

But waiting for about 2-3minutes without any sight of her, I was now concerned about who was at the door, just when I was about getting up to check, the doorbell rang again, so I had to rush to answer it.

To my greatest surprise; a delivery guy! What was he doing here? I never ordered anything, so why is a delivery guy at my house? Or did he miss the address and landed at my door step?

Just when I was busying asking myself these questions, the man said 'I have a package for you miss'

Like seriously? A package for me? I thought for a while then advanced to grab the package. Who is it from please?

Miss I don't know, I am just doing my Job, with that response I remembered the guy was actually right; he was just doing his job by delivering the package.

So if I needed to find out who the package came from then I needed to open it. I thanked the delivery guy and closed the door after his departure

I walked back to the couch and tried opening the package.

To my greatest amazement, on opening the big packaged box, I saw a beautiful bundle of RED ROSE

I couldn't express well what I was feeling in my heart. At the sight of the beautiful red roses my mood changed and my spirit lighted up the more.

Who could it be from? How did the person even know I love roses and red ones to even crown it all.

I was so excited, I rushed to open the little card that came along with it to read and perhaps find out who sent me such beautiful thing on the eve of my birthday.

I read out the letter aloud, forgive me for not reading it here for you too, lol. I was smiling through the whole text and every lines made so much meaning.

Reading down to the bottom of the letter where the name and signature was, my jaw dropped opened.
So Richard sent this? Was he secretly crushing on me? All those looks now made so much sense to me and I could now decipher it all.

But how did he know about the RED ROSES? My mind took me back to the day Eunice called in the office.

That was day he found the way to finally get to me; and I would dare say he did.

This was how my heart was stolen with RED ROSES

I WRITE.!

@zellypearl

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency