The Conference

audience_g4a265fd17_1920.jpg

Further into the space the arms and shoulders nudged against me without pause. I wriggled through the big crowd and made sure to get as close to him as possible before his speech started. Cameras and phones were raised overhead as he emerged onto the stage into an eruption of applause and jeers. Christian Harrogate, CEO and inventor, my idol. Just out of view I could see his cane as he continued on towards the chair set up for him opposite the interviewer.

     I squeezed past a particularly tight knit set of journos, each unhappy with the short brown-haired girl taking advantage of her small frame. My hand reached out and clasped onto the fence separating out the crowds and the stage proper. I tugged myself to the forefront and got a full glimpse of him. Handsome, and understated in a well-fitting suit and sporting a fresh haircut that I’d seen on the cover of magazines a hundred times. There he was.


Today's prompt: big crowd

Image Source

If you'd like to participate too, the contest can be found here: @mariannewest/day-1543-5-minute-freewrite-tusday-prompt-big-crowd

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency