5 minutes freewrite with prompt- high temperature

img_0.7549256208555577.jpg rafting by @muelli

Mayday mayday!!
Our boat is down!!
Somebody call 911!
Am losing him!
EMT is on their way
30' minutes passed and no response from the EMT or the police.
After my Dad had stayed for 47' minutes in pains, he submitted to His creator.
At that moment, my temperature spiked to +37°C.
I endured the period of loss. The period of psychologically trauma.
All these happened because the police and their emergency response team had no equipment preserved to do their jobs.
After the burial, I went straight to the big offices, both public and private to withdraw all my father had invested in them to function.
Yeah, they left him to suffer his high temperature which he later cooled down to death.
Yeah, they don't have need for it anymore because the investor is dead.

This is a heartbreaking fictional story.
I've ever imagined how it is for those who loss their loved ones, simply because the emergency response team failed.
This is my entry post for @mariannewest 5 minutes freewrite

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency