Mira | 5 minutes freewrite with prompt 'Skin Problem'

img_0.7937953418463588.jpg Source

Confidence can be built notwithstanding the circumstances or conditions surrounding people. It is more like a thing of the mind than being controlled by physical. Although most persons would like to compliment confidence with the things that they have and things that they have acquired and positions that they are occupying but confidence is more of mental. Having a confidence in yourself is more like trusting yourself, trusting your intuition, trusting your judgement and trusting that what you're doing is the best choice taken.
As long as there is life there would always be limitations physical or health wise but you cannot allow confidence to only show when there is perfection because no man is perfect we are all working towards that but even as working we have to build our confidence to stand out no matter the limitations we face on a daily. There is certain things which can affect the confidence of a person one of which is inferiority complex. It is believing in yourself. Nobody has the right to talk down on you neither does anybody have the right to look down on your flaws. Your friends may be doing better than you are but when you are appreciated of what you have nobody can make you feel lesser of a human being.
I met a model, Mira who had a skin problem and I'm having a discussion with her asking her how she is able to take pictures even with her skin problem, how she's not being affected by how her skin is different, how she's able to pose for the cameras without fear of being laughed at and the only thing she said was I have confidence in myself and my situation cannot tie me down. Apparently she developed the problem as a kid and alll means to salvage the situation was futile but she grew up to accept herself and her parents showed her so much love. Having the heights and the physique to take up the modelling jobs she didn't l hesitate to take the offer. At first it wasn't easy but with time she overcame her fears and used her fears to conquer her limitations. I overcame my weakness of my skin in my closet that was how I acquired the strength to overcome it before the eyes of everyone. 'I am not just a fashion model' she said but an antique to let people understand the essence of self-confidence the essence of self trust the basis of conquering every setback life hits you with.
The patch on my face and dual coloration has shown me that I am a different person from the rest of the world, if I am different physically why can't I be different when it comes to my emotions. I have defeated that with eats me up and now I stand out. I stand out to tell the world to face the problems. Running, hiding has never solved any situation because you would live to fight another day. I am bold, I am strong and I am confident.
This is my entry to @mariannewest 5 minutes freewrite

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency