Everything beautiful | 5 minutes freewrite with prompt 'color wheel'

img_0.34994696283464455.jpg source

Being an artist, one would expect that I'd be diverse but that wasn't the case as I did majorly charcoal paintings and anything black and white. I admired and loved black so much that I paid so much attention to it. I had to make a delivery, when I stopped to have lunch, directly opposite me was a colored work of art sitting pretty, I thought it looked familiar but I was too hungry to think answers. While eating I kept staring at the work, it looked so much like me work well I wasn't so sure. When I was done eating, I beckoned on the waitress.
Do you by chance know the artist of that painting? I asked
Yes, Deiv de Jewel. That's one of his first paintings but rumor has it that he doesn't paint anymore, she replied.
That was me but I still draw
I paid my bill and left immediately.
That was me, why would people think I don't paint anymore, I still draw with charcoal....I pondered on my way home.
I was furious, I was confused, I was feeling so much at the same time, immediately I got home, I went searching for my color wheel. I turned the basement upside down, viola here it was. I set my canvas and began painting.

img_0.21592017379828699.jpg Digital Green 'N Whiteby @justclickindiva

I wasn't thinking, only working.
It was beautiful, excited but soulless, like it came from a place of pain but I loved it.
It reminded me of my potential and capacity and I'm not going to hide it anymore.
That was the first piece of art I sold the following day at the gallery. Now I shuffle both types of painting and I trust my fans love me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency