A picture is worth a thousand words

img_0.009513269296997827.jpg

Living in a world that full of expectations, that's my life right now. I am getting more exhausting everyday just to meet the expectations of the people around me. I understand that they want me to be successful and they want to be proud of me but you know the feeling that you want some freedom and space just to breath for once.

I am always second of the best and there's nothing wrong with that. For me being a top 2 is also an achievement but not on my mom. She wants me to be number and she always pressured me to study hard. I can't remember a time that she asked me how's my life going, am I okay or not. She only cares for my study and how to be on the number one spot.

I sleep late because I need to study. She forces me to study on the late hours without asking me if I'm still okay. She always compared me to others. She always compared me to our top 1 students. I am very used to that kind of word. Be like him. Be like him.

The final exam came and my mom is really excited to know the results. God knows I study so hard just to be top 1 but again I got the 2nd place and my mom got mad.

**Whats wrong with you Gian? Why 2nd place only? Why not top 1? I worked so hard for your tuition fee and yet you will get a 2nd place? **

**I didn't asked you to enroll me in a famous university. You're the one who decided about it because you want something to be proud of. **

I was crying and went to my room. Being a 2nd placer is not bad at all but why she's like that.

img_0.16453828372312126.jpg

Hello freewrite community. This is my entry ☺️

#freewritehouse #pic1000 #contest #pictureprompt #creative-writing #innerblocks

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency