Orange strips: 5 Minute Freewrite: Botanicals

When I traveled to Mexico in the 90's, my stay in that country was for three months, I went to do a specialization, at that time my study was related to pain therapy, I stayed with a Venezuelan friend who received me in a very cordial way, and did not allow me to stay elsewhere. I loved being there with my friend and his family, his wife is Mexican and is dedicated to the preparation of botanicals, I had never in my life heard that specialty in cocktails, there is a great variety, I was so surprised that my friend's wife explained to me what it was.

There is a great variety of botanicals among the ones she had in stock were: hibiscus flower, licorice, cardamom, bourbon vanilla, ginger and the one I remember the most are the orange strips, there were other botanicals but I don't really remember. The truth is that these spices are the perfect ingredient to give flavor and a different touch to cocktails, that is to say, a distinctive touch.

With them you can prepare new flavors, which are delicious to the palate and give us new sensations, giving any cocktail a magical touch in terms of color, flavor and aroma.

Alondra, my friend's wife, began to prepare a different flavor every day, the one I liked the most was the orange strips, where they use the orange peel, they are dried, or dehydrated, when this process occurs they become flavoring, giving a special touch to the cocktail, I love this botanical, super spirituous and very tasty, when I can and I have time I prepare it at home, together with my wife I delight it, she likes more the hibiscus flower and its perfect combination is with vodka, and it is widely used in the preparation of mojitos.

Source

Español

Cuando viaje a México por los años 90, mi estadía en ese país fue por tres meses, fui hacer una especialización, en aquel entonces era relacionado mi estudio con terapias del dolor, me hospede casa de un amigo venezolano que me recibió de una manera muy cordial, y no permitió que me hospedara en otra parte. Me encanto estar allí casa de mi amigo y su familia, su esposa es mexicana y se dedica en la preparación de botánicos, nunca en mi vida había escuchado esa especialidad en la coctelería, existe una gran variedad, me llamó tanto la atención que la esposa de mi amigo me explico de que se trataba.

Existen una gran variedad de botánicos entre los que ella tenia en existencia era los de: flor de hibisco, regaliz, cardamomo, vainilla bourbon, jengibre y la que mas recuerdo son las tiras de naranja, existían otros botánicos pero en realidad no recuerdo. Lo cierto es que estas especias son el ingrediente perfecto para darle sabor y un toque diferente a los cócteles, es decir un toque distintivo.

Con ellos se puede preparar nuevos sabores, que son deliciosos al paladar y nos dan nuevas sensaciones, dándole a cualquier cóctel un toque mágico en cuanto a color, sabor y aroma.

Alondra la esposa de mi amigo comenzó cada día a prepara un sabor diferente, el que mas me gusto fue el de tiras de naranja, donde utilizan la piel de la naranja, se ponen a disecar, o a deshidratar, cuando este proceso ocurre se tornan aromatizante, dando un toque especial al cóctel, me encanto este botánico, super espirituoso y muy sabroso, cuando puedo y tengo tiempo lo preparo en casa, junto con mi esposa lo deleito, a ella le gusta mas el de flor de hibisco y su combinación perfecta es con vodka, y es muy utilizado en la preparación de los mojitos.

Fuente

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency