Thursday Prompt: Parachute - Cool Beans And The Farm

Copy of Dark and Cream Specials Coffee Photo Collage.jpg

Old Jim loaded up his remaining produce onto the cart. He began to pull it with the help of his loyal dog Bobby. Beans the mule unfortunately had not yet been trained to accept a cart. He was being led by Roger Perth, who had raised him from a small foal.

Cool Beans was curious, and kept trying to check out the vegetables. "Can you please grab a carrot out of there for Beans, Roger? I want him to love this cart!"

"I like the way you think, Jim! Kindness will win him over in no time."

"I wouldn't have it any other way, Roger. The animals on my farm are also my family."

"I thank God that he went to someone good." said Roger, looking up at a cloud shaped very much like a parachute. He then grabbed a couple of carrots off of the cart and fed one to his dear friend.

"Jim, why don't you and Bobby get to know him, while I pull for a while? Give him this to munch on!"

"Thank you, Roger. We could use some time." He said, helping Bobby out of the harness and accepting the carrot.

"You have a good barn for him, Jim! Much warmer than anything I could build this year. His stall looks really comfortable with all that straw!"

"Yes, it's warm and a good sight drier than my kitchen! It's late, do you think you could come back in the morning to fix that?"

"Yes, of course. Thank you for the work!" he said, shaking Jim's hand.

"There are some eggs over in that pile of hay. Go collect them so I don't have to worry about them when I take care of Beans. If you can use them take them home."

"Thank you, my wife will be so happy! She will keep them warm and we will soon have laying hens!"

Cover image made using Canva using their gallery

Image made in Canva using their gallery

This is a 100% power up post

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency