The night of Eid al-Adha is painful | Freewrite

white_sheep.jpg
White Sheep

It was the day before Eid al-Adha, my mother, brother and sister were sitting in the living room with my uncle and they were discussing about family members conditions.

Then I got a little tired of their conversation. We had a yard that we owned next to our house, where our sacrifices and the sacrifices of our neighbors were, and every year the yard is full of sheep during the Eid.

I decided to go out to the yard a little to play with our sheep and entertain myself. It was a wonderful moment for me each year, but suddenly I heard someone knocking on our yard door hardly, it scared me, it's terrible.

I approached the door a little, then asked: Who is the knocker? Someone answered me and he said: This is Mehdi, Open the door!
He is a young child of one of our neighbours, he always visits us at times like this occasion to play and have fun moments. ،But I forgot the key soI turned around and took a ride.

There was a four-storey building above the yard overlooking it. On the last floor someone tied his sheep on top of the building. And here was the surprise!

His eldest daughter went up to the top of the building to look at the new sheep, but as soon as she got close to him, the sheep felt a bit of terror and fear, so it ran away quickly and jumped from the top, falling on our yard, and died. I was near him. Thank God he fell on the other side and the child who was knocking on the door did not enter the yard.

                             ☀️🥀

hope you enjoyed reading my piece short story. Join the @freewriters community to receive daily prompts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency