Weekend Freewrite - Complicated

img_0.3142269740223911.jpg

Hello fellow Hivers, I've missed you. If I tell you I've been busy that will cover some of this silence. It's been complicated, to say the least. My baby sister is very sick with long covid and some form of autoimmune disorder and has become bedridden at age 49. I've been praying hard for her recovery. She is slowly improving with medication, diet and supplements but she still has a long road ahead of her. It's frustrating to live so far away from her since I'm not able to help other than from a distance.

My son and his wife split up and she's divorcing him and he's living with me and Jeff. He, too, suffers with an undiagnosed illness which includes severe insomnia, stomach, back pain and depression and he is currently not working the business, or is only taking very limited work. My heart is saddened over my grandchildren being forced to live with just one parent. It seems as though the generational sins revisit our family again.

Thursday I went the ER because my grandson shared his germs with me when they came over last Friday and I can't stop coughing. My lungs were full and I could hear a disturbing gurgling in my throat so Jeff recommended I get checked out. Seventy five dollars and a lung x-ray later I was diagnosed with bronchitis and sent home with an inhaler, prednisone and cough pearls. I'm still struggling at day two of medication to sleep but I'm sure I'll bounce back soon. Jeff came down sick on Thursday, too. He's pushing forward anyway, as men do.

I really hate not feeling creative enough to write or practice art regularly, but it's not something I can muster with this laundry list of circumstances adding to the chronic migraine, but I'm thankful that this, too, shall pass. Oddly, I haven't had a migraine during this whole miserable week of bronchitis and that itself is a wonderful blessing.

I like to end things on a positive note with news that someone who was missing from my life has returned to be part of it again. This makes me joyful!

I hope that everyone has a wonderful day and thank you for reading. Kiss your loved ones and call your Moms if you can or call someone who misses one.

This is my five
minute freewrite using prompt complicated hosted by @mariannewest.

My Twitter handle is: @wandrnrose7

My gab Handle: @wandrnrose7

Please add me if you are also on these sites! ❤

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency