Weathering the Wait

canada1459676_1280.jpg

Peace Bridge, Niagara Falls USA

Planning next year's wedding during this summer's covid19 pandemic is next to impossible.

My motivation to think ahead is null. Jeff said that the border to Canada is closed until next year now anyway. My best friend will be moving closer to me but still 20 minutes from the Peace Bridge.

Kim is the orchestrator of my wedding preparations and picked out all the items needed for us to create, decorate, dress and everything else. Sharon is my left arm, Kim is my right.

My first wedding was a Justice of the Peace wedding so I have never planned a wedding. Once I decided to accept Jeff's proposal, and decided I wasn't just going to do a JP wedding or something similar, I immediately began to panic. Thankfully, my friends are crafty and good with money and agreed to help me build this thing.

I know enough now to know that this is going to be an uphill struggle to open up the world and not be afraid to be around each other. All these different articles out there about what is going to cure this virus and nobody knows for sure what will do it. There has got to care for more that just that. People are suffering for many things apart from it.

There's never been a disease out there that has caused this type of political and life interruption. Look it up. Go hunting for the actual casualties that are reported in what percentage coronavirus has killed as compared two other diseases much deadlier with casualties.

Keep searching for answers. Don't believed everything you hear or see. God promises me wisdom, if I seek it, protection when I need it and peace to go to sleep and leave the world to him.

SRC

This is my five minute freewrite using prompt uphill hosted by @mariannewest.

Twitter handle is:
@wandrnrose7

Gab Handle:
@wandrnrose7

Parler Handle:
@wandrnrose7

TsU Handle:
@wandrnrose7

Please add me if you are also on these sites! ❤

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency