Time to Get Up - Daylight Savings Time

It's an hour later today, but it's time to get up at 8:00 for church. Unfortunately, I didn't get the luxury of sleeping beyond the normal time. Jeff (my husband) dog, Inara, wakes up flapping her ears. Her internal rymth tells her it's time to wake Dad up. She trots into the bedroom and rounds the bed to Jeff's side nudging him to wake up. He tells her to go back and lay down. My cat, Newt, comes in and requests breakfast.

In twenty minutes, Jeff rises from the bed and begins the morning routine; letting the dogs out, feeding the dogs and feeding Newt his wet food.

Daylight Savings Time (DST)
is antiquated and some states have already abolished DST. The logic behind the practice of moving clocks forward is for restoring daylight time in the morning hours. As winter approaches it becomes darker in the morning and the days shorten. The natural result is that it also shortens evening hours (what evening hours??).

I will begin work now in the morning light, logging in at 7:45. My work day ends at 4:30. Now, daylight will be vanished before we prepare dinner.

My internal clock will not soon reset. I will still awaken at the old time for the next one or two weeks. I'm so thankful that I'm in a "remission" of migraine, most likely because the Botox was effective on the last session. My next session for injections mid December. In the past DST really effects the migraines and I'm plagued with complete exhaustion. Once my body adjusts, it will be fine until Spring when we turn the clocks back the hour we "gained" today.

Are you a fan of DST?

Photo is of my cat Newt.

This is my five minute freewrite
using prompt time to get up by @mariannewest

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency