The Bank Crisis

The talk around town is bank failure. It's been a big topic in our living room, too. Jeff is concerned about the future of our finances. We both have money in 401Ks. We moved our respective 401Ks last year out of stocks and moved them into Money Market accounts. Considering the events in the past year I think we acted wisely.

I've watched the feeds on Twitter and listened to Jeff and my son hash over the finer details of the state of banking and considered their speculations. We watched a video of Janet Yellen yesterday which points to preferences being made for big banks and leaving the smaller banks without insurance for situations like have occurred with the banks which collapsed.

My guess is this is just a starting point and everyone needs to carefully consider what money they've invested and where.

I am praying for God's guidance. He reminds us that all we have He provided and He is in charge of protecting and preserving us. I am not afraid of the future, but I'm preparing based on wisdom.

Thank you for reading 馃摎.
AIArt created in ArtBot

This is my five-minute freewrite
using prompt bank failure by @mariannewest. I challenge you to join the challenge and add @freewritehouse for regular contests!


rose7.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency