Pay it Forward

Retirement won't happen anytime soon for me. I'm ok with that on most days. Today I wish my replacement were taking calls instead of me. A migraine snuck up on me and before long overtook me, despite the medication I took.

I spoke to a caller who was prescribed a pricy medication. Her coverage as a retiree is limited to a discount at the drugstore and then she has to submit a claim to her medical plan. Usually, the medication is not so expensive, but she's worried about how she can make the initial purchase. She decided to purchase it using a credit card and then fax the paperwork to me. I promised to fax her claim so that she can get reimbursed quickly.

I like to perform services to help the elderly use their benefits and have their needs met. Many people assume all retirees are set up with prescriptions, dental, and vision coverage, too. This lady represents one of many retired state employees who need to pay high prices, even up to thousands of dollars (double digits) for life-saving medication, and submit the paperwork. Many have no one who can help them and get cheated out of reimbursement because they don't realize they can submit the prescriptions for reimbursement, or because they are physically unable to do this.

I enjoy helping people and the elderly have a very soft spot in my heart. But for the grace of God, go I. I pray when I'm older and not as capable to perform important tasks someone will help me, too.

Do you know of an elderly person that needs help? Pay it forward and offer to help them in any small way will be greatly appreciated.

This is my five-minute freewrite
using prompt using my replacement by @felt.buzz. I challenge you to join this challenge and add @freewritehouse for regular contests!

Wednesday we stake ALIVE the Alive Community. Please join for a chance to earn ALIVE tokens and prizes for your participation and build your value on HIVE.

AI art created in Blue Willow Discord.

#IAmAliveChallenge join us on Discord, and check out our Hive Community.
Made in Canva


rose7.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency