Morning Thoughts

img_0.15050661814629024.jpg

I watch the sun climb in the distance each day. I dream of days gone by when we took morning hikes. We packed a thermos of black coffee and a couple of muffins and we walked to the lake by Sandra's place before sun up.

Life seemed so simple back then. We laughed hard as my dog Claire jumped into the lake and shook her wet coat on us. Do you remember when we went all the way back to the lake for the flowers that you picked for me?

What I'd do to go on one more morning hike with you. Mom told me to learn how to enjoy living in the moment. So many people, she said, are busy wishing for tomorrow to come that they miss the precious moments of today.

Don't wait to savor the memories in photographs. Your people are most precious. Look in their eyes when you speak to your friends and family. Shut off the noise and confusion in your life long enough to listen to what they aren't saying. We all have people in our lives who know us well enough to sit in silence when we just can't speak. Just take that time. Do it today because no one promises us tomorrow. One more morning hike. This one I have to take alone.

Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and cometh down from the Father of lights, with whom is no variableness, neither shadow of turning.
James 1:17 KJV

IMG jplenio

This is my five minute freewrite using prompt: morning hike hosted by @mariannewest.

My Twitter handle is:
@wandrnrose7
Please find me there ❤

Thanks for reading, sharing and commenting!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency